Art: Hands

in #art6 years ago

I've always struggled with drawing hands, always trying to avoid them but hiding them or putting them in mittens.
But for my art book, my theme is human form and portraiture so that definitely means I have to show that I can draw hands.
As it's my half term, I have been practicing and building up my collection of sketches in my book, so here are just a few that show my sketches of hands. One picture is repeated from my post called A-Level Art, because I love it so much and am very proud as to how it turned out.

This sketch was done with fine-liners that @pennsif bought for my revision notes and sketching, they're BOAKE brand and are like brushes in varying sizes. I also used pencil to draw out the base and make sure I had the scale relatively right.

The above picture is one that I struggled with the scale, I still haven't managed it correctly but I'm happy with the result anyway. I used pencil, charcoal and the fine-liners. The model I used for it was off of google, it's almost similar to the Sistine chapel's creation of Adam painting.

These hands were very hard to do and I'm not that happy with how they turned out. They're done in only pencil which doesn't come out that well on my camera as I use my phone to take pictures.

This last one is the repeated picture from my A-Level Art post. I'm so happy with how it turned out, it was done with pencil and charcoal and is based off of a sketch on Google.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

they're so good! the last one is amazing :D

Thank youuu, I spent so long on that hand 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jen0revision! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!