MY FIRST STEP BY STEP DRAWING TUTORIAL: RIN OKUMURA FROM BLUE EXORCIST

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I'm back finally so much stuff I had to do for school but I'm back with a new drawing. I love manga art styles so I remember a scene from Blue Exorcist that was one of my favorite scenes in anime and in the manga. It was when he pulls out his sword and his blue flames and his demo form is awesome and cool. Well enough talking here is my drawing

1.jpg

I start of drawing the simple shapes and sketch out his pose with a mechanical pencil.

a.jpg

Then start adding main details like drawing in his shirt and draw his flames and the rest of his body

1.jpg

then in this one we start out the sketch when he is about to open his sword so draw the simple shapes

1.jpg

so here it is the sketch we do the details when we do the pen outline

1.jpg

I used a sharpie ultra fine and a white gel pen to do the details do the shading around his flames and add details to his face

1.jpg

start detailing his body. His shirt. His abs. His pants and belt and the flames give a dark and scratchy outline1.jpg

then use a regular black sharpie to do the back ground and the white gel pen to do the white highlights.

1.jpg

start outlining the top drawing with fine sharpie.

1.jpg

then start to do the details on his sword and his hands and on his face.

1.jpg

and were finish and it took me awhile to finish it but it was worth it. Hope you guys like it.

1.jpg

Did you like this tutorial? Do you want me to do more? Let me know by dropping a comment below.

Sort:  

Great drawing. Keep up ;)