PAINTING ANGELS PART 2

in #art7 years ago

angel-over-the-pacific-for-web2.jpg

The first angel was an accident. In my darkest time, the angels that followed were like the work I’d done years before, of demons and almost-humans that reflected my life and observations and what came to me in the night.

Then it came time to put the darkness away. I began to paint angels that would keep watch over us.

angel-2-water-for-web.jpg

angel-1-water2.jpg

angel-over-big-sur2.jpg

Now I believe in Happy! I think that if you believe, you can find it.

You can see more of my work at http://www.jenniferhosein.ca/

All paintings were painted by me and photographed on my Nikon 3200.

If you liked this, don't forget to vote, follow and comment.

Sort:  

And then the joy of angels comes out of the darkness. Love it!

Congratulations @jenniferhosein! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am in love. It's a really special thing when emotions are able to really come out and be visible in paintings. Art has the power to really move people and you have really done that with these paintings. When going through the darkest of times letting it all out in a creative way allows you to produce the most beautiful heart felt work. I really enjoyed this, please keep posting!

Awww... thanks @gnasherr! And I will!

you have a great power in art , unique paintings .

Thank you! I read one of your poems, it's very powerful!

It's your kindness Jennifer , I try my best, really thank you . :)

you're very welcome!