PENCIL: Do pitbulls go to heaven?

in #art4 years ago

20200614_110401.jpg

Lowcow was my favorite dog ever. We were best friends. Even though she killed two cats, I still believe she went to heaven.

20200614_071058.jpg

I've never drawn a dog or a cat before and I wanted to do something orginal, so why not use my best friend.

20200614_072415.jpg

In heaven, your two cat victims understand your instincts at the time. They are cats afterall and have the same built in programming. Now, you can all be friends.

20200614_073215.jpg

I keep doing all these quick sketches of other people's characters without any background, so today I added a rising sun behind the mountains.

20200614_073957.jpg

Tools

pencil
eraser
cardboard
pencil sharpener

20200614_082657.jpg

Starting from the center I'll add more details to the background and cats once I draw my beautiful pitbull's face. It's clear that I only care about the dog and not the cats or the background at this point.

20200614_103947.jpg

Some pointillism always adds a look of reality. Just a little more shading and some finger blurring and we're done here.

20200614_110401.jpg

I always feel I never finish a drawing. It's just some are less abandoned than others. Thanks for checking out my sketch today. It felt good to do something orginal.

Sort:  

so cute! adorable sketch, thanks for sharing^^

Thank you. It was fun to draw.

don't forget to visit me! ^^

Congratulations @jeremiahcustis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!