Adventure time artwork

in #art6 years ago (edited)

geoengineering21-Recovered white 22222.jpg

Designing an Adventure time x Regular show artwork

The recent finale of Adventure time recently aired and I thought it would be cool to share with you a fan made artwork I created some years ago influenced by the series!

At the time of creating this design, I wanted to pay homage to the show and the creators. I wanted to create something that drew from some of the core ideals of Adventure time and Regular show, especially the villains, the heavy agnostic themes and occasionally dystopian underpinnings littered throughout the story of adventure time. Also, facing your fears.

adventure time regular show sketch 2.jpg

The design began as any other with rough pencil sketches and eventually re-drawing the outlines in Photoshop with my Wacom tablet.

geo behance.jpg

.
.
.

geoengineering9 3 22.jpg

I wasn't sure how I was going to colour this thing but it's always important to check your values!
.
.
.

Print File GreenBeanPharm Astronaut Poster 1 2 mockup 22.jpg

Print File GreenBeanPharm Astronaut Poster 1 2 mockup fin madness.jpg

Finn~

Sort:  

Heeey this is stunning! I think you're so talented! There are so many details wherever you see on this artwork, like that airplane or the little pyramid! hahah This is really good!

** This post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project **

Wow, that's awesome! thanks for the kind words @ailindigo! I love sneaking in little details.

This is just incredible, @jeremyrfk !! The detailing and character work you've put into the piece is mind blowing * ___ * Love the progress pictures, also <3 Gorgeous work <3 <3 <3

Thanks for the kind words! @veryspider So easy to get lost drawing the little details

What a beautiful work, @jeremyrfk! Congratulations on achieving such a fine result! 🤗

Thanks man! I appreciate the kind words.

What a great and complicated artwork you made on this one, Jeremy :D. I really like all the details that you laboured into this picture, and you manage to give each of them enough space to breath and not making them look cluttered. The skellies are great with each of their expression, and that's my favourite part of this art piece.      
                       
Well done :).          
                         

Thanks, much appreciated as always! I had a lot of fun drawing the skeletons.

🎉 Congratulations @jeremyrfk! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

That snake is incredible. Very well done. My eyes are afeasted.

Thanks for checking it out and thank you for the re-steem!

@jeremyrfk, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow! Amazing!

Thank you!

I'm a fan of Adventure time! Seeing Finn, I opened this post as fast as I could, haha. What a great job! It's definitely one of the best I've seen here :D

That's awesome, it's a great show! Thank you for the kind words and resteem!

Stunning work I love it :D