My Artwork: ' A Fisherman's Tale'

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone,

Today I am talking about another of my art woodcarvings.

This one is carved in limewood and mounted on a quatersawn dark oak back.

100_0011.JPG

Although the composition is straight forward it allowed me to go into a lot of detail.

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

se.png

Jist_Separator.png
 
 
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you.

2.png

We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
GHSC Discord

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think this is one of my favorite pieces of yours. If you do go to the new frame style btw use something dark like you have now. It really makes it pop with the contrast in my opinion . also you got so slim on the oak leaves I'm surprised they didn't brake. Truly beautiful work

Thank you man. Yeah I need to give it plenty of thought. Some did get broken and thrown away, But it's all part of the fun

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

We have a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

As always very nice work. Your work is consistently awesome.

your this work is very incredible

Thank you