CARICATURE OF ALEC GUINESS BY JOAQUÍN H.

in #art5 years ago

CARICATURE OF ALEC GUINESS


Hello community! Today is a day in which I will show you a content that has nothing to do with what I have been publishing, has given me to resume my cartoon practices, for many years when I was starting in the artistic world I liked to do this type of drawings, however I had left him behind, but now I want to show you a caricature that I did, resuming the practice

As always a greeting and thanks to the communities that support us every day: @cervantes, @c-squared, @mayvileros, @la-colmena, @curie, @theunion, @ocd, @art-venture and curators like @dandays and @veryspider

The caricature I did is of Alec Guiness, an English actor, and I was inspired by one of my old drawing guides, specifically of cartoons.

CARICATURA (6).jpg

Here use a mixed technique of graphite, markers and paint, highlighting in this image the use of the line as a means of expression for the chiaroscuro, working from the initial sketch with soft lines until they are intermixed and darkened as expressiveness is given to the face, to then finish the suit and hat with marker and cold paint, to accentuate the chiaroscuro tones of the face.

STEP BY STEP

STEP 1
CARICATURA (1).jpg

STEP 2
CARICATURA (2).jpg

STEP 3
CARICATURA (3).jpg

STEP 4
CARICATURA (4).jpg

FINAL SCORE
CARICATURA (6).jpg

Used materials:

  • Pen 2B

  • HB 0.7 pencil

  • Marker

  • Cold paint

  • Draft

It has been a lot of fun to return to the drawing practices, because I have taken back experiences from my artistic beginnings, both stumbling blocks and successes, the caricature is an art that goes beyond realism, but that does not fail to characterize the most outstanding features of the true morphology of people, to give life in a picturesque and comical way. I leave in the following image the cover of my cartoon guide, where I have been inspired, and recommended for being practical and very simple to follow for those who want to venture into this artistic style.

CARICATURA (8).jpg

If you like drawing, FOLLOW my Blog, do not forget VOTE and REESTEEMEAR.

I remind you to follow the different communities, @cervantes, @c-squared, @mayvileros, @la-colmena, @curie, @theunion, @ocd, @art-venture that are always looking to help growing artists!

Above all, sharing your opinion is the most important thing to grow as artists.

ESLOGAN JOAQUIN.png

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1-1_2aaa.jpg