LOOK AT THE HORIZON BY JOAQUÍN H.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

LOOK AT THE HORIZON


Greetings to all my friends from the Steemit community! I also want to take the opportunity to greet and at the same time thank the communities that have supported me in my previous publications, such as @cervantes, @c-squared, @mayvileros, through discord.

This time I bring you a work in chiaroscuro entitled Look at the Horizon, where we can see the representation of characteristic elements of my art, such as looks, feathers, landscapes, from the point of view abstract.


2 (9).jpg

The concept of this delicate monochromatic expression lies in deep thought. Many times we find ourselves with our eyes set on the horizon, lost in an abyss of thoughts, sensations and emotions that are reflected in our sleeping eyes in the subconscious. Well, that usually happens to me more than I can remember, my thoughts in those moments always become something deep, directed towards the mystery of life, the very origin of it, that is why I express it through of the spermatozoa in my drawing, because that is where biologically our existence begins, and it does not cease to be surprising as of such a small particle, but that the space bursts with force struggling for existence from the beginning, and without any consciousness in itself, it becomes us, evolving morphologically and being born in it, then the being, the soul, unleashing life

Here I leave the step by step of this piece in chiaroscuro.

STEP 1
2 (1).jpg

STEP 2
2 (2).jpg

STEP 3
2 (3).jpg

STEP 4
2 (4).jpg

STEP 5
2 (5).jpg

STEP 6
2 (6).jpg

STEP 7
2 (7).jpg

STEP 8
2 (8).jpg

FINAL SCORE
2 (9).jpg

Used materials:

  • Pen 2B
  • Mechanical pencil 0.7
  • Sheet of Paper
  • Draft
  • Clean type

Here you have a picture of me drawing. Yes, as you will realize I am surdo, that is why my artistic side is so active.

2-1 (3).jpg

I hope you liked my work _ Mirada en el Horizonte_. Do not forget to leave your COMMENT and your VOTE, as well as REESTEEMEAR and FOLLOW ME, soon I will continue to share with you more drawings for art lovers.

@cervantes, @c-squared, @mayvileros, thankful in advance!

Above all, sharing your opinion is the most important thing to grow as artists.

ESLOGAN JOAQUIN.png

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

A very nice drawing, @joaquinhd :) I like that you explained your thought process into the design of the picture~ I think you nailed the idea well ! The shapes that blossoms from the eye does seem to be a kind of receptacles for thoughts, and that the eye processes this as it looks at the horizon !

Love the step by step presentation, also :)

Congratulations @joaquinhd!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 3 with $ 12,81

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Congratulations @joaquinhd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you very much to the @OCD community for your support and your votes !!