Chainsaw Carving a dragonfly

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here's a piece I did last summer. Stood 7ft tall overall. After that I ended up with more orders for them. I love what I do!
PhotoGrid_1474752075863.jpg
Here's anotherIMG_20160418_153543406.jpg
After painting
IMG_20160430_071612721.jpg
That's me building more
IMG_20160721_153615491_HDR.jpg
IMG_20160721_155512706.jpg

And after minimal paint.
IMG_20160724_061651618_HDR.jpg

All carved over a couple months in the summer of 2016, along with a couple hundred other pieces large and small. Wish I could carve faster as the demand is ever increasing. Did I say I love what I do?
Thanks for looking, feel free to resteem and upvote. It will be much appreciated.

https://www.artfromtheforest.com
https://www.facebook.com/ftforest

Sort:  

To boost your further posts a little you may visit steemits homepage and look at the full list of tags: https://steemit.com/tags I suggest ordering them accourding to payouts and then choose the fitting tags accourding to the most payouts.

You made a wise choice by using #art as your first tag but you also could have taken #photography :)

I also recommend having a look at bescouted.com, a photocommunity, that is connected with steemit. If you publish a photography on bescouted.com it is published on steemit aswell. I recommend publishing it on bescouted and then adding a little text on steemit to make it more interesting.

There are people on bescouted, that are not on steemit. So by publishing your photographies on bescouted you enhance your chances of upvotes.

I hope I could help you a little with these tips =)

@antikesdenken thank you I will check it out

awesome artworks, really outstanding! I did some woodwork during my semester abroad in Norway and I can totally imagine that you love what you do. Lovely material to work with. Keep up your great work!

@snattlebrattle yes I love it very much , thank you

Amazing art, nice

Thank you so much

This is amazing work @jonaftforest!! You have an amazing talent thank you for sharing it here with us! STEEM on!!!

Thank you very much @charisma777 more to come!!

Awesome! How many hours does one take? I bet it is a fun hobby!! I am definitely a new fan of your art!

They take around 5-6 hours total to carve. Believe it or not, this is my profession. I do nothing but carve wood with a chainsaw now for 10 years. Thank you! I post every day on Facebook but have taken a liking to Steemit and will be doing the same here

I am glad you chose to share them here. I love seeing all of the different types of art and for this being your job, and you seem to love it that is awesome, not all of us choose to do what we love, and I am seeing a lot of people here definitely follow their dreams!

Wish I had known about this platform sooner. Oh well, I am here now and enjoying it. Thanks again

Love it. Dragonflies are one of my favorite. Hence my last tattoo tat.jpg
I also love mushrooms and hate skeeters. I also do art , but with metal. Check out my profile.
How much is the dragonfly ? Do you do any trading for other art ?

@eclecticfruition thank you and nice ink man.. dragonflies were sold at $1250 each, all but the first one were commissioned. Sometimes do some barter depends on the wife though, she'd rather I sell my work unless it's something she really wants.

Thanks , the art was done by my friend.
Totally understand wanting to sell. I make sculptures with metal and its hard enough to make a living. I just love to barter.

amazing skills you have my friend, keep doing what you do, we love it!

wow!! Amazing dude :O you're an artist!

@ximeta thank you so much

Thank you for sharing this wonderful art with the rest of us

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you for sharing this wonderful art with the rest of us

Oh, shut up! Those are amazing! I went to your page to check out some of your other work. Following! You are truly gifted!

@powellx5 thank you very much

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

been following and tagged you when I posted this. Did I do it wrong?

Great post!
our bot is not very reliable yet, but love your art, and your post.

That is absolutely amazing. You’re gifted with artistic genius!

Really awesome! Great way to share your time. I wish you success

@jessicaranae thank you more to come

Incredibly brave work!

@golem7 can be scary at times but super fun when you know your limits, carve or starve!

@jonatftforest, i agree with you completely