All About Her - A Creative Composition

in #art6 years ago

IMG_5493.JPG

Hey hey,

Finally done with this side project. A little birthday order from my step sister. She wanted a poster including all her favourite friends, things, and phrases. Hard thing to do with little information on that.

She did prepare all the ground work with the pages you can see below. Words, descriptions, items. She also sent me pictures of all her friends. That was a huge reference for me, making this piece.

IMG_5491.JPG

Here is how it went...

IMG_5481.JPG

As I first sketched it all out, I got one of her friends wrong. I drew a girl at the bottom right corner. Should have been a guy but I was mislead from the photo she sent me. Haha. Corrected this afterwards...

IMG_5482.JPG

Line work was fairly easy. I followed the initial sketch I did. The challenging part for me was getting the text right. I usually focus less on lettering, which is too bad I must say.

Using An app called Moldiv I tried various fonts. I did the line work over it to fit with the rest of the drawing.

IMG_5484.JPG

And the final piece all colored up!

IMG_5488.PNG

This was, in the end, more work than I thought. Between research, references, laying out... It kept myself busy.
Now I'll be returning to my on going project Shades Of Men. Happy to get back to business.

Please consider upvoting or sharing this content. Really helps me boosts my creative journey.

I'd love to here your thoughts on the composition.
See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very nice of you to make that for your step sister (even though she ordered it 😊 still its really good).

Hehe thanks a lot. Took me a while. Couldn't tell how much as it was in short drawing sessions. Hope she likes it enough to hang it on a wall. ;-)

I bet she will like it, efforts are worth more 😀

nice post, jrej :> the composition and elements you included in the picture are very interesting ! and the step by step is also neat :>

upvotes and curates it for c-squared

this should now be resteemed to @c-squared channels. hope it boosts your exposure :>

Oh that so nice of you to share. Thanks a lot.I can't take credit for the specific elements, I followed the list of requirements. It was a nice challenge. Changed from my usual stuff with the more girly style.