KaiJu Baby - T shirt Design

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

You better run... You better hide!
Kaiju babies are here!

Here are a few T shirt designs I did for my friend Salvatore who runs TBLR shop.

The ancient lizard god:
Beware of the smelly diaper!
image.jpeg

The King of the lost world:
He says he wants to be like you!
image.jpeg

And finally, The forgotten aqua demon. You'll only see the broken pieces.
image.jpeg

I'm glad I offered to provide designs for my buddy. Apparently thoses T shirts are pretty popular. Even my wife wears one as a pijama.

The theme came from his brand name, TBLR that is short for The Baby Lone Riot. The backgrounds were inspired by the city of Paris as that's where Salvatore and I met and worked together.

My ongoing comic Shades Of Men also takes place in the city of lights but showing a grittier side of it.

Other ideas in that Tshirt series were The giant ant attacking the Moulin Rouge or the Alien saucer over Montparnasse tower.

Now is your time to choose! What's your favourite? Any ideas for more?
Don't hesitate to leave a comment. Upvote to make me jump. ;-D

See you on the other side,

Jrej