Crossover Comic in Paris

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Here my participation for the Wrong Universe series of Maffi on Tapastic.

DQmYkme5m43MA2dGmnmSjE16i1LarYHc3px6a46hpKVXZ2u_1680x8400.png

Unfortunately while I was making it, the project was cancelled. I thought I'd finish for the fun. The concept was a bit like "Sliders" for webcomics. Maffi's characters would travel through each universe, meeting new characters, trying to find a way back home.

This time they ended up in what looks like modern Paris and they might bump into someone familiar.
We kick off with the magnificent Eiffel Tower. Pretty symbolic, right? Well... Let's see what else they discover...

image.png
image (1).png

Hope you liked seeing characters from my own original comic, Shades Of Men, in an alternate story.

See you on the other side for more content,

Jrej

Sort:  

I kind of remembered this project! It's great you finished your part and it's fun to see Lev again (I just <3 that guy) :)

I'm also glad I found the time to finish this. It's too bad he decided to unplug the project. And yeah... the good old Lev. Back to his silent self. That's how I like him the most! ;-) I'm working on page 101... so next update shouldn't be in too long!

Great post
You are Doing Great

Hey that's very nice of you to say. I try my best to post original content every day. I know Steemit and posting online in general is all about slowly building up an audience. At the right time I might unite various audiences from different platforms. We shall see... Patience is key...