Drawing Challenge - 4 Rounds

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180820_115626.jpg

I recently met up with my long time artist buddy and we decide to compete in a "draw off".
Here are the themes he imposed to me! I did impose some different ones back to him in the mean time.
Each drawing was completed in about 15-20 minutes.


Draw an action scene with Tom Cruise & helicopters!

IMG_20180820_115650.jpg

Yes, we were off to go the latest Mission Impossible. We were pleased to see the movie did include helicopters by the end. Not exactly how it turned out for Tom Cruise but still pretty visionary.


Draw a detective!

IMG_20180820_115642.jpg

I wondered for long if I should have done a futuristic detective, like Blade Runner. I went the modern route, trying to add details on the surrounding environment.


Draw a contract with the devil!

IMG_20180820_115636.jpg

Death or Devil? That's the question. Let's say a stylish devil! I see this one set in the near future. Could be a good story behind it...


Draw something cute!

IMG_20180820_115659.jpg

And to finish off, something that isn't related to death or guns... Being a big fan of Ratatouille I thought this scene would be pretty cool. Way too many rats to draw though.

And that is all for today. Hope this was fun to you.
If you feel like it, you can try drawing any of the themes or suggest another one for me to draw.

Don't be shy, It will only take a couple minutes of my time.

We hope to do that again with my friends for Inktober this year. So maybe a whole month of back and forth coming up soon.

Let me know what you think of the concept.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

i love these, @jrej! very good pieces and such an interesting exercise ! each piece seems to really capture a story ! very good post~

Glad you enjoyed. I certainly had tons of fun drawing those. Hope I can do that again some time.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.