Fan Art - The Demon Archives

in #art7 years ago

Hello guys,

Today I'm sharing with you fan art I did for the epic webcomic The Demon Archives. It is a Post-apocalyptic, military-warfare adventure written by Daniel Sharp and drawn by Sebastian Piriz. If you're into cool action scenes and psychological character development, you should check it out!


Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree

I did my first fan art for them as part of a Christmas event called the Webcomic Secret Santa Exchange. I was secretly allocated to this awesome comic and had to do a piece of art featuring their characters. I focused on Tenzin the main protagonist as he discovered a ruined Christmas scene with his squad.

IMG_2102.JPG

This was a fun project and I did a few others from various comics. I'll share those with you going forward. It gave me an opportunity to change scenery and think outside the box!


"Never Liked Neo-Paris"

Later on, as Daniel Sharp requested for fan art as filler, I offered my help sending over a longer strip titled "Never Liked Neo-Paris"! An action packed sequence featuring the bad ass yet tortured Tenzin!

IMG_2855.JPG

Once again I pulled inspiration from the work of François Schuiten in Revoir Paris for the glass protected monuments. I talked about it in the post about Infected Blood's Fan art.

It carries on with a heated action scene, shooting targets as he rappels down.
Probably got that from that Shoot 'em up sequence with the Motor Head song. Damn, that was awesome!

Anyway... Back to Tenzin, finally saving the girl from this terrible situation. But is it all real? Too much epicness at once! There had to be a catch!


Well that's it for now folks!
I hope you enjoyed that unusual content. I can assure you there are more to come.
Thanks for sticking around. Don't hesitate to leave a comment letting me know about your thoughts.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

@jrej
Beautiful writeup!Thanks for sharing.

Hehe it's my pleasure. Thanks for reading!

Thanks a lot. You do great design yourself. Very creative! ;-)