Fan Art - "The Green-Eyed Sniper" Crossover

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey there,

Today I'm happy to share with you fan art and a special comic I did for @infectedblood.

I met this amazing artist on Tapastic, a platform for webcomic creators and I immediately got hooked with her story. She recently completed The Green-Eyed Sniper which she is posting here on Steemit.

Please go check it out. It deserves to be seen. She does intense action scenes, contrasted with sharp dialogue and a cast of powerful characters with unique personalities. These are the reasons I was inspired to draw a Fan Art for her showing her characters, Sekhmet and Shanti, in a dramatic action pose.

GES Fan Art

download.png

Later on, in an attempt to promote our respective work, we decided to each create a crossover comic making our characters interact in the same universe. She'll be sharing her side of the collaboration soon on her blog. You'll find below what I ended up with.

As The Green-Eyed Sniper takes place in a near-future and Shades Of Men in modern Paris I took the liberty to set a younger Sekhmet in Neo-Paris. I'll talk more about my various inspirations after that.

The Green-Eyed Sniper Crossover Comic

1.png
2.png
3.jpg

The End

Haha told you there would be a character from Shades Of Men! Hope you enjoyed this fun little story.

You might have recognized in the first panel, the metro above gound that exists in Paris right now. Here's a pic of the famous line 6 that runs across the city of lights.

Metro-aerien-seine-630x405-C-Thinkstock.jpg

I added the symbolic Eiffel Tower in the background, protected under a glass dome, giving a futuristic setting to the story. This was inspired by the comic Revoir Paris illustrated by François Schuiten. In this sci-fi comic we found a similar protective installation on all Parisian monuments. I thought it was pretty cool.

01429_058_048dfc91.jpg

Concerning the plot, I went fairly simple but I had this idea in mind for a while. I also wanted to show the unique personality of Sekhmet faced to this difficult situation. Let me know what you thought of it. And please remember to go check The Green-Eyed Sniper! InfectedBlood is fairly new to Steemit so let's spread some love her way.

I hope to do some more fan art and comic spotlights going forward. I'm sure they can be major part of Steemit's original content, and a key to growing popularity of the platform. Thank you for taking the time to read through this.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

Very cool man! I totally agree that @infectedblood is awesome!

Hehe. Thanks for her! I'm glad I can spread the word about her work here on Steemit. She deserves many rounds of applause for all the great work she puts in! ;-D

You guys really make me blush :) You're the best, both of you!

Yes! Thanks a lot again for the fan art and the guest art! And thanks much for your kind words, I really appreciate it :) You know we are each other's fans, and I can't wait to do more collaborations and crossovers with you! I'll be posting my own crossover minicomic with Lev and Sekhmet soon :)

I'm sure they'll be many to come! Can't wait to see that fan art again. I love it. I tried to do a little reference to it by the end of my short story when she offers him a drink. Too bad I didn't adjust the clothes accordingly!