Guess who's back - Travelling in Canada

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone,

I'am back from holidays, full of memories and adventures. Ready to tell you all about it on Steemit. I'm also back working on my comic Shades Of Men and will post the brand new update in the next couple of days.

In the mean time, here's what I got from my trip in Canada.
Please note that none of the photos below were taken by me but I've seen it all for real.

Amazing architecture from Toronto...
DSC_4488.jpg

A thousand ideas on a boat from Gananoque...
thousand-islands-116.jpg

The colorful diversity of a whale from Ottawa...
1500239487637.jpg

A mesmerizing experience on a quest for the giant of Mont Tremblant
tonga-lumina-mont-tremblant-l.jfif

170719_TONGALUMINA_LAUNCH-3290-1030x564.jpg

Looking and finding art in Quebec
Rue Notre Dame Quebec streetart  2.jpg

MAGAZINART-ETE2016_Page_41_Image_0001-300x300.jpg
Hearts by Sonia Reid who mastered an incredible technique using automotive paint.

Finally, I wondered at the luminous skyline of Montreal.
4beb637948c1c8dc2892e7d9bd9956d5.jpg

Time flies, but good times live long.
Now back to work... Back to day dream again.

Stay tune for more content,

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

There's my skyline :) I hope you had a great time! Sounds like it! And welcome back :)

Thanks. It was wonderful and weather was almost too hot! I know it's a big city but I might have walked passed you... May I ask do you look anything like your character? If I saw Sekhmet in real life, I might have realized!

I do look like her (our faces are almost identical), although I no longer have dreadlocks and I am less muscular (but I'm rather athletic) and a bit shorter (then again, almost everyone is... she's 1,98 m o_O)! I did a silly self-portrait of myself, I'll share it at some point. If you ever meet Sekhmet in real life, do let me know, I should cast her for a series :D

Haha that'd be fun! I haven't come across anybody looking like Lev either. It's probably the tan... ;-)

Hahaha He's the tannest guy in the whole world of comics :)

Hehe Yep! At the same level of Neil Gaiman's sandman.