Portrait Medley

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Here are a few of the portraits I did over the years.
I like to spend time with my wife working on those.

I think drawing the human face is the hardest thing for me.
Still can't manage to make it look like the original!

I would usually draw from the picture of a famous person (actor, singer...)
So let me know if you recognize anyone... ;-)

tumblr_nb3ysmikb41tgl0gzo1_540.jpg

tumblr_nb3ysmikb41tgl0gzo3_1280.jpg

tumblr_nb3ysmikb41tgl0gzo10_1280.jpg

tumblr_nb3ysmikb41tgl0gzo9_1280.png

tumblr_ncht8cc9kd1tgl0gzo1_1280.png

Of course that last one isn't famous.
That was a trap!

Let me know what you thought.
Anyone I should capture on paper?
I'll try my best!

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

I didn't know you did portrays, my friend! these are looking pretty good :)

Ha I'm keeping a few secrets for myself! ;-) That's something I couldn't post on Tapastic. I like that can share more varied content here. Many of my portraits are awful so I'll have to keep some hidden for now...

Portraits are tough and can be a bit of a hit-and-miss. Sometime, I'll have to write something about my personal relationship with them... not a good one, alas.

First one is my (dream) girlfriend. Third one is me after tons of plastic surgery. Forth is Nic Cage.

Nice sketches!

Lol Great guesses! Thanks for the comment. I have a few more I can share for next time...

These are pretty good. The 2nd and 4th ones could use some though.

Ha thanks for the feedback. I definitely need to progress on these. Next challenge are horses, cars and pets...

My personal favorite is the child. You are talented!

Thanks a lot. That was the child of a colleague. Hopefully I didn't mess it up too much!

1st one reminds me of Lara Croft (but the one from the games) :D
nice post!

You're good! Real good! Thanks for the comment. I'll try more of these going forward. Unfortunately I'm lacking time to work on new portaits right now... Trying to finish my webcomic this year. ;-)