You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Comics - My Process

in #art7 years ago

Sorry for the late reply. That's a very interesting point! I tried uploading the comic to a site called issuu. They would offer a flash version with a turn the page effect. It did look good but it wasn't as convenient to read. Also I didn't gather stats on how much people would visit so I can't say if it worked out...

Sort:  

How will free time - I'll do an example on the technical domain. Without the use of flash animation ;) Then like you can do on any your domain, track statistics and add a new job :)

That's very kind of you. If you do this I'm sure it could be interesting to many webcomic artists online. We all struggle to find the best way to be read online. It's still very experimental but I think for now infinite scrolling works the best. Some even tried panel to panel transition with effects...

I think next week will be released a couple of hours of free - will do ;) the Effect is similar to reading e-books. For comics, this topic should go fine ;)

I'm curious of how it will look like. Thanks for putting the work into it. ;-)