You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What makes a great character design

in #art7 years ago

Great detailling of the different aspects of character design. Could really help me going forward. My characters are fairly simle but I'm hoping the way they act in the story reflects their personality...

Sort:  

I'm glad i could help! Just think of them like real people, they talk to each other and have their own lives, they have secrets, they do embarrassing things, they have agendas and weird obsessions. Theres no limit really, just be creative (^:

Yep it's hard giving them a different voice. I feel like it's always mine with a twist. Are you working on a story for Physical? Looks like it could be a cool one!

yeah i'm working on a big story, unfortunately she is not a huge character but I like to flesh out all my characters like actual people so I can be flexible with the story!

Wow that's lot of work but you might end up with stand alone stories for various characters. That's sounds very promising. I hope you share more about it on Steemit!

maybe! I posted another character on my blog: T-Poisen. If youre interested (^:

HO I'll go check it out now! Just by the name I can tell it'll be awesome! ;-)