Shades Of Men - Chapter 12 Page 11

in #art3 years ago


thumbnail.png

Hello there,

It's time for a new page for Shades Of Men, my own full color graphic novel.
Last time we left Lev in a pretty dramatic situation... you might want to go check it out to avoid any confusion.

Ready?

Now let's see which direction the story takes.

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

page 131.PNG

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

If you have no clue what is happening, please go read chapter 6 for what it references. I know this scene might seem a little strange out of context.

I spent the whole day on this page and I'm glad to see the project moving forward. 3 pages left in the story. That's incredible! I'm still on track to fit everything in. We shall see how it goes.

Now some Hive exclusive behind the scene.

The sketched page.

page 131 sketch.PNG

You'll notice the missing lion in the second panel. I ended up using a photo reference instead so I erased my initial sketch. Don't judge me, I just couldn't get the perspective right...

And the line work for this page.
page 131 BW.JPG

I'm quite happy about that last panel. It really shines in black and white. I don't think I used blacks like this before. It does change the style a little bit, but who cares, right?

Anyway that's it for now.

See you on the other side,

Jrej


Shades Of Men Archive:
Ch1 - Ch2 - Ch3 - Ch4 - Ch5 - Ch6
Ch7 - Ch8 - Ch9 - Ch10 - Ch11


Sort:  

Changing the style slightly in this bit is fine, as obviously something different from the rest of the stuff so far is happening, seems fitting ;D