Sketch - Urgent Call

in #art6 years ago

1 - Copy.png

Hello everyone,

Today I felt like drawing a whole scenery so here are front and background of this scene.

I don't have a story behind the character this time, simply an urgent call in quiet neighborhood. With such a serious look, I'd doubt it to be a leisure purpose.

It obviously needs action... Quick.

1.png

As you can see I had planned another logo. In the end, the chilled out Texan tshirt was more fitting... It does change the whole story though.

IMG_20181027_041735[1].jpg

IMG_20181027_054052.jpg

This was a fun piece. I'm pretty happy with the result. It took me about 2 hours to do. But I went slowly...

About the story, I wonder now where it could go, don't you?

If you're interested in custom sketches, I am currently running a Fundition campaign. It would help print my first graphic novel "Shades Of Men" and support my future creative endeavors.

Please upvote or share if you feel like it!

See you on the other side,

Jrej

1465105493.jpg

y9kpk2tizf3sfxchqydm.jpg

Sort:  

It's a good scenery art, I like the perspective and the pose of this man walking. I feel this drawing is successful in telling its story :).

Wow thanks. So the point came across! I started with nothing in mind but ended up with this. Sometimes my own brain surprises me...

I like your sketching feel, cool...let me supoort your fundition project👏👏👏


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

He really looks like he is a bit annoyed and is taking the call and is already on his way to 'solve' whatever it is that urgently demanding of his attention...

Nicely sketched out, @jrej ! Good background and good character's body language :D