Sketching Characters - The Klan Project

in #art6 years ago

1bis - Copy.png

Hello there,

Just wanted to share with you some of the sketches I did today. Still refining character designs for what I call "The Klan" project. I think I have a pretty solid vision for these two though nuts.

Much more characters and environments to explore going forward!

1bis.png

More sketches... Please excuse the bluntness.
I was exploring clothing styles, possible tattoos and expressions.

2.png

Then it was more about haircuts...

3.png

I used a pilot V7, and a Pentel brush pen as you can see below. Having a whitener also helped clear out some of my mistake for the polished sketch.

Hopefully it doesn't show on the screen once scanned.

IMG_20181026_050437.jpg

Previous sketches of these characters:


Well that was all for today! Thank you for passing by.

If you're interested in custom sketches, I am currently running a Fundition campaign. You could help print my first graphic novel "Shades Of Men" and upgrade my drawing gear.

Please upvote if you feel like it. You're the best!

See you on the other side,

Jrej

1465105493.jpg

y9kpk2tizf3sfxchqydm.jpg

Sort:  

They both look like tough characters, alright :) Nicely done character sketches, @jrej !! :D

You're too nice! I hope I can get more done about this story. Just have to meet up with the writer!