Steem Sketch - Avengers 3

in #art6 years ago

thumb.png

Hey hey, Guess what I did on my days off...
I went to the movies and watched the latest Avengers! Yes I dragged my wife into it but I just couldn't miss out. A man's gotta do what a man's gotta do... right?!? ;-)

Anyway here's a quick sketch from my favorite scene. Fighting Thanos on Titan... I love the pop culture dialogue between Peter Parker and Jason Quill. Also Doctor Strange with Spiderman is a kick ass duo!

img.png

Trying to work a little more on reference lately. Helps me get a more realistic style. In this case that was mostly for Mantis' character design which I didn't have in mind. I used the following picture, but no tracing, I swear!

maxresdefault.jpg

And what would be Infinity War without his charismatic villain. I took some extra time to portray the deadly Thanos.
In a much larger version, it could be cool to have all the heroes in detail. I haven't used references for the layout but I'm pretty sure it's been done before.

img2.png

This could have been a cool thumbnail too...

Hope I'll get a chance to sketch those colorful characters again going forward. Fan art is always pretty refreshing for me to do. Any idea who I should draw next?

Please consider upvoting or sharing the page to help me in this artistic endeavor. ;-) You're the best!

See you on the other side,

Jrej