Steem Sketch - Strummin'

in #art6 years ago

Untitled - Copy2.png

Hey hey
Guess who it is? Just kidding I'm way too bad at portraits for you to recognize.
Here is a first take of the sketch as I'm working on it...

IMG_20180323_050058.jpg

I got this from the scanner once the sketch was finished. Looks like color is not its thing. The horizontal lines are a little messy. I'll try scanning in B&W next time.

Untitled3.png

And finally, the adjusted version on the computer...

Untitled.png

You might have guessed... I took this picture as reference.

Ed-Sheeran.jpg

I was listening to Mr Sheeran as I was drawing. He's all over the place in the radio world! ;-)
Thanks for taking the time to read through this.

Don't hesitate to leave a comment below or upvoting if you liked this.

Stick around for more,

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

This is nice :D I thought it was him before you displayed the photo ! You got the pose down pat, i think * __ * well done~

upvotes

I'm so glad you thought of him. I'm not completely out of it afterall. It's nice seeing your comments. You do amazing work too btw. Followed you of course! ;-)

follow u right back, mister~ ^ __ ^ and thank u so much haha~