Xgames Sketches

in #art6 years ago (edited)

thumb.png

Hehe, Back with some action packed sketches. The theme this time, extreme sports!

So I'm kick starting with a good old motorbike stunt. I love this female character already. Maybe she's not only competing, maybe she's also running away from something...

2.png

What is more extreme than Skateboarding? You tell me...
The ultimate figure for me was called the Dark Slide! Turning your board upside down before the grind, using the grip against the metal. Never reached that level in real life but it was my signature move in Tony hawk pro skater 3! ;-)

1.png

Yes I inked the background hinting to the "Dark Slide" figure...


Also here are the references I used. Not very close from the original put I guess this is the point. This only gives me a few details on the mechanics and perspective. Then I'm on my own setting up the scene and for character design.

download.jpg

Fred-gall-caveman-darkslide.jpg

Thanks for passing by, once again, in today session. If you liked what you saw, don't forget to share and support.
More coming your way very soon.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

Rocken the movement in your linework of late - nice

Thanks. I try my best to capture movement whenever I can. That's what I like the most in drawing. ;-)