ART EXPLOSION WEEK 26: Theme VINTAGE/ 25 STEEM in prizes / all forms of art welcome!

in #art6 years ago

old-toys-_pakpong_pongatichat_1_large.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 26! The theme this week is VINTAGE! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please. All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose, be creative and surprise me!
Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte who will be helping me judge! The total prize pool this week is 25 steem!

Please note: in the interest of fairness, we have a new rule, we are accepting new artwork only. This is somewhat on the honour system as we can't always verify but showing a process would be helpful!


The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (max two entries per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday February 4th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE.

Sort:  

Thanks Theia!

Here is my entry for week 26 Thank you for taking a look;

And here is a link with the process and a few other Renders.
https://steemit.com/art/@woodywood143/art-explosion-week-26-theme-vintage

Thanks woody!

Borrado

Is this supposed to be an entry to the contest, it doesn't seem like it? If it's not an entry I'd appreciate you deleting the link

I actually translated your post but I didn't see you mentioning that it was an entry to the contest or using the tag as required in the rules above so I found it a bit confusing. If it was an entry my apologies as it wasn't clear to me.

Retro indeed!

I figured this one would be up your alley :)

Hola, aquí mi entrada para el concurso, gracias por la oportunidad!.

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@gabrielkoi23/art-explosion-week-26-theme-vintage-mi-entrada

ilustracion vintage.jpg

I like this!

Thank you looks nice!

Thanks noella!

Thanks for hosting such a fun contest!

Thanks axeman!

Love this image composition and your use of filters.

I used to be a vintage dealer and was a sucker for an old camera.

My entry is about these days, if interested I invite you to read it here.

Wishing you well.

xox

Haha no I always hope you join us :D

Nice one.

An entry https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@cryplectibles/crypto-collectibles-presents-bat-men-playing-duck-hunt-for-artexplosion

See link though as it is more than just the one black and white photo, but that was the start of it all.

I have decided to go out on a limb and share something a little different on the theme of Vintage.

My Life As A Vintage Dealer.jpg

I have written a post about my previous life as a highly successful antique/vintage dealer living in France!

:)

And hope that it is of practical use to any folks out there looking to supplement their income through trading.

You can read it here:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@ldacey-laforge/20-years-dealing-vintage-insider-knowledge-to-inspire-art-explosion-week-26-vintage

Thanks for the opportunity to share.

I wish all well.

xox

Looks interesting thanks lacey!

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@gailbelga/art-explosion-week-26-vintage-woman-tandang-sora

Here is my entry for this week. The style is just the usual but I hope people would take time on seeing it. Thanks

2018-01-30 10.55.56 1.jpg

Thank you gail!

and thank you for this wonderful contest 💗

hello to everybody this my participation in ART EXPLOSION WEEK 26: Theme VINTAGE!!!

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@jetperalta/art-explosion-week-26-theme-vintage-music-video

I'm always happy to get some music :)

OH GOSH. It was last year since I joined your competitions. My! I am not travelling anymore so I am pretty sure I could make entries for this! Love the theme VINTAGE

Oh Great theme, this one is right up my alley.

Another contest...will so participate in this so anticipate my entry.

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (29.01-04.02): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @juliakponsford for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free STEEM.

Here is my entry to the contest 💘🎬 Hope you like it guys @juliakponsford @vachemorte 20180131_154841-1.jpg

Click here for more: https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@johathoughtss/art-explosion-week-26-vintage-bicycle

Thanks so much!

Hola amigos de Steemit! Acá mi entrada al concurso
https://steemit.com/art/@juanzcorpion/art-explosion-week-26-theme-vintage
Espero les agrade! ;)

So happy I found you! Looking forward to more art contests. I love seeing all the art and meeting new artists!!! Very inspiring and motivating. Thank you for having these contests for us all to gather together!!! :)
My Art challenge post here... https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@izabellablue/art-explosion-26-vintage-art-challenge

steemitartcontest Signed.jpg

My pleasure thanks for joining :)

This is my entry.. So glad berpartisipasi in this contest New Doc 2018-02-03_1-01.jpegthishttps://steemit.com/artexplosion/@platonicform/art-explosion-week-26-theme-vintage-coffe-and-ink-2d4eea7a06735 thnkyou for a great contest @juliakponsford 😊💟💟💟

Thanks for joining!

uijuijui... that was close - I made this two paintings, but the text did not flow (firstly) But now I am finished with both and you can see and read my entry to your contest here:
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@neumannsalva/the-only-purpose-of-beauty-is-love
20180126_092546263_iOS.jpg

and the second (I know it is very similar - but there is an explanation)

20180128_140613637_iOS.jpg

And again thank you, you choose such great themes, which are so fitting for me <3

Hi This is my Entry for this amazing contest :

2.jpg

23.jpg

It's a bodypainting that I made.... hope you like it ;-D

Thanks Caroline can you add the link for your post?

Ops! I don't made a post this time, I'm so sorry :-(

Hi Julia!
Here is my entry for this contest.
Final.jpeg

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@adrianka/art-explosion-26-painting-of-a-lady-with-her-bicycle-in-a-grassy-land

Thanks for hosting this free contest, that's very kind of you :)

Thanks adranka!

And one more...


Last summer photoshoot at old abandoned attraction park. Thats the place where tickets were sold.
Vintage dress and outfit

https://steemit.com/bescouted/@axeman/ticket-to-the-past

Here is my entry for this week. I upvoted this post at 100%, I resteemed and here is the work: It is my experimental Digital Printmaking

feb4printdonevintage.jpg

Here is the link to the post I made about it and linked back to here: https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@donnadavisart/my-pop-art-digital-printmaking-for-art-explosion-week-26-theme-vintage

Thanks Donna!