ART EXPLOSION WEEK 30: Theme DEVIANCE/ 25 STEEM in prizes!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DEVIANCE.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 30! The theme this week is DEVIANCE! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please, be creative and surprise us!

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte! The total prize pool this week is 25 steem!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday March 4th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Sort:  

This is such a great theme!
thanks for the contest and hi again :D
I made a thing -

wgr 07.20.20.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@lonicera/teeth

This is one that really grabbed my attention. Great job!


SDG

Beautiful technique!

thanks! ^^

Hi, @juliakponsford! This is my first time to join your contest. I hope you will consider this submission as an official entry.

IMG_20180301_154026.jpg

This is the LINK to my post.

Great thank you!

Thank you. Very nice theme as well.

This drawing is fantastic, the link is amazing. Thank you @christianyocte

I love your comments more. I really thank you for going there. You are amazing @lildebbiecakes!

I love the linework!

Thank you so much! It's very simple you just let your hands move freely but still minding of the limits.

Hi @ juliakponsford this is my first entro to your contest! this is so cool. thank you very much!

IMG_20180301_142338_087.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@kennyvaldez/art-explosion-week-30-theme-deviance

Cool welcome and thanks :)

Awesome thanks!

Why am I seeing this only now?! Maybe I can come up with something before tomorrow:D

Just for future reference this contest runs weekly with a new theme every Monday to Sunday :)

Very relaxing scene. This inspire peace ✌🏻 indeed. Great art work !

Aww, I really appreciate your comment! Thanks a lot :D

Thanks Noella!

I always enjoy your posts and winner's work. The judge and sponsor has fantastic music I will be reviewing later today. Thank you for what you do @juliakponsford :)

Oh intense :)

I’m sorry @juliakponsford, I realized that I forgot to upvote and Resteem, I apologize profusely! My mistake! Thank God I happened to notice it on my blog.

Its no worries, the resteem helps get the word out I don't really check it's on the honor system but I appreciate it :)

Your most detailed work with procreate Debbie! Great job.

Thank you @noellesevilla, this is I believe my best work yet. I’m really a fine art artist and painting portraits are probably my strongest suit. I used to sell portraits years ago but I got so burnt out on it, wasn’t fun anymore. So I do some only for family and friends. This one only took me a couple of hours, but normally if I paint one it takes me about thirty hours. bye

Hello @juliakponsford 🤗 is a sculpture a valid entry? I really like the theme 😄

Yes sculpture is valid of course as long as you follow all the rules listed in the post :)

Ty so much 😄 This is going to be fun!

Greetings from Venezuela ... My contribution to this explosion of art

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@rosiconde07/art-explosion-week-30-theme-deviance

Thanks for joining!

Mmmm, great subject @juliakponsford, you got me with this one again :)

Hi again Julia! Glad to participate in another of your contest, this is my entry, i hope you like it
^—^
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@sentolyrics/art-explosion-week-30-theme-deviance

IMG_20180228_145937_008.jpg

hello :) its my entry . unfairness is the biggest deviance .. ordinary people were always under pressure and they were a part the game , which they didn't even know what is happening .. i explained more in my post

CYMERA_20180303_164626kkj.jpg

the link :
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@adelepazani/my-entry-for-art-explosion-week-30

Sounds intriguing thank you :)

thank you too :)

thanks for the contest

20180224_131258.jpg
Me interested and join

Thank you for this opportunity, resteemed.

Any rule about previous weeks winners participating?

No you are free to participate again, we do try to distribute the prizes to as many artists as possible though!

this is my first time seeing this contest and I am so interested :> thanks for this @juliakponsford :)

Great theme and I will give my best and deviate (hopefully)

This is my entrance to the competition. it's my second truly grateful participation with @juliakponsford @vachemorte thank you for supporting our talent. and to be sure that each day we are more prosperous. the drawing that ise is an owl. I love your wisdom and majesty. the processed of the drawing are in the images. 1: it came to mind when reading a great book. 2: start creating it, use pencil and then highlight it with black color. 3: I started to color and add details. thanks greetings really my regards thank youPhotoGrid_1519661731726.jpg
PhotoGrid_1519661691696.jpgPhotoGrid_1519661796453.jpg

Hi I think your link broke, can you leave me a link to the post on your blog please 😀

Gonna add it here https://steemit.com/art/@eshley11/art-explosion-week-30-theme-deviance-25-steem-in-prizes

I like this theme :) gonna observe this

mmm ;) I like the theme and love the thumb image!

Amazing contest, amazing theme, i´ll enter :)

Hello! It is a pleasure to participate in this contest, I do not know very well how is this topic and I started to see the other entries and I oriented myself a little, so I decided to make this drawing! I hope you like it very much. A greeting from Venezuela!!
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@christianp11/art-explosion-week-30-theme-deviance-deflected-skull
IMG_20180228_171514-1.jpg

Cool thanks :)

Greetings!

contestdeviance.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@kimikal/the-relative-deviance

it's not the best among the entries but I gave my best :) Thanks for this @juliakponsford . More power! :)

Thanks for joining!

This is my entry to the contest. deverdad agradesco a @juliakponsford @vachermorte I hope you like my drawing. This is my second participation in the competitions. thanks for the support and aser that we give the best.! the steps are in the images 1: I draw it in pencil then I highlight it with black color 2: I started to color 3: add details
PhotoGrid_1519863943861.jpgPhotoGrid_1519863996632.jpgPhotoGrid_1519864042063.jpg

Great did you make a post and can you link it here, thanks!

Hi, Steemians, this is my entry this week: ART EXPLOSION WEEK 30: Deviance
. ~Please, check it out

Thanks benitez!

Hello, @juliakponsford, thanks for opportunity to entry this contest. Very interesting theme. I like it so much.
IMG_6292.JPG
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@mariae/art-explosion-week-30-theme-deviance

Thanks for participating :)

Greetings from Venezuela ... My contribution to this explosion of art

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@rosiconde07/art-explosion-week-30-theme-deviance

Thanks for participating!

This is deviant leather. Did you know that there is an eye patch fetish out there? Google it.

https://mspsteem.com/contest/@armadilloman/art-explosion-week-30-entry-deviance-the-art-of-the-eye-patch-part-3
0302181805.jpg

LOL I'm not that surprised, I think there's a fetish for everything, thanks for the entry :)

Hello friends.... here is my entry for the contest...

https://steemit.com/art/@mnallica/art-explosion-week-30-theme-deviance

IMG_1726 (Düzenlendi).JPG

Cool thank you for joining!

These contests really help get those creative juices flowing.
I thought I'd try something different this time and make a gif.

giphy (4).gif

You can read about my process and inspiration in my post.
Art Explosion | Deviance
Thanks for hosting us again this week.
Another great theme!

Thank you, we want the creative juices flowing at maximum :D

Good afternoon, this is my entry to the contest organized by @juliakponsford
https://steemit.com/art/@jangamasisa/art-explosion-week-30-theme-deviance

paso final.jpg

Thanks for the entry!