ART EXPLOSION WEEK 31: Theme TIME/ 25 STEEM in prizes!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

TIME_EXPLOSION.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 31! The theme this week is TIME! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please, be creative and surprise us!

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte! The total prize pool this week is 25 steem!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday March 11th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Esta es mi entrada para este concurso, muchas gracias @juliankponsford
https://steemit.com/spanish/@marpa/don-relojiendo-art-explosion

IMG_20180306_185144240.jpg

Hi @marpa, I enjoyed watching Don Relojiendo. My best wishes for this contest!

Thanks for the entry!

Thanks for running this, it's motivated me to get my arse into gear and finish a pendant I've been avoiding! Heres my entry, hope jewellery can qualify!
https://steemit.com/art/@robali123/steem-punk-pendant-artexplosion-entry-time

Yeah as long as it fits the theme jewelry is great :)

Awesome thanks for joining kennit :)

Well, thank you for giving us this opportunity. I hope to be an active member of your community sharing art and supporting other members.

Hey! Long time no see. I thought I make an entry this week.

Time

klar.jpg

Awesome thanks for joining nice to see you :)

Hello @ juliakponsford very grateful for your contest, and for this type of Themes, that are challenges for me!

This is my entry to you contest! i hope can enjoy ;)
IMG_20180309_165418_977.jpg
Ephimeral Time

Thanks Kenny!

It is always an honor for me to participate in your contests. grateful deverdad with @juliakponsford @vachermorte
PhotoGrid_1520355010723.jpgPhotoGrid_1520354835376.jpgPhotoGrid_1520354771412.jpg

Hi eshley, I'm not sure if you missed my comment last time but can you please link the post here?

Bonita arte me gusta el tricolor de nuestra bandera

¡Aquí mi entrada para el concurso!

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@profevd/art-explosion-week-31-theme-time-25-steem-in-prizes

TIEMPO, Solo el tiempo corre a favor o en contra de quienes lo aprovechamos ¡O lo perdemos!

Thanks for the entry!

I like to join this contest but unfortunately I have not been able to give my best work because I am not good at painting. it's because I'm a farmer.

Hi @cekmailna.
It doesn't matter if you're not an expert artist.
Do you like creating, drawing, or painting? Then just give it a try!
Never say that you are "not good at painting" or anything else.
I preferer saying "I am not experienced at...". Hehehe! It sounds better.
What you need is experience and this is a great opportunity to practice.
And you can be a farmer, a doctor, a teacher and also being a great artist.
Have a great day.

hi too, thanks for the advice.

Uiiii perhaps I dare to participate with a little film (instead of a painting) Very challenging theme - I will work my brain :-D

Oh cool, we have only had one video entry so far!

All entries must be submitted before Sunday March 4th at 3PM EST.

maybe after?

Yes sorry it was fixed, March 11th, overlooked a copy paste :D

ok. then, I think I'm in))


Your contest was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (05.03-11.03): Win free SBD and STEEM
Thank you @juliakponsford for giving Steemians a chance to win some STEEM.

Good luck artists!

I'll likely throw some competitions for artists in the future, Maybe on Tarot related topics.

I have just the thing! i just need to finish it hopefully tomorrow and i'll submit an entry!

can i use my brothers art? i suck at art

Maybe you should get your brother a steemit account?

one of these days I might get around to participating. It might have to be something digital, since my process with painting or drawing is much too "time consuming" to get something done in "time".

Hello @juliakponsford.. I want to join this contest.. I just want to ask if any arts can do? Any theme?

Yes any kind of visual art or music is acceptable, the theme is TIME, it's written in the title and the image :D

I love this contest, I hope to vacate soon to resume my activities in competitions: 3

Thanks for entering gre3n!

Voy a participar el tema es hermoso!!! Gracias por tan buenos temas

Miss Julia! I wanted to let you know that I had the pleasure of featuring you in a post honoring female steemit badasses today <3

https://steemit.com/womens-day/@dayleeo/it-s-international-women-s-day-if-you-re-not-following-these-10-badass-ladies-you-re-missing-out

awww thanks for thinking of me Dayleeo <3 Off to read now !

There are 2 pages
Pages