ART EXPLOSION WEEK 32: Theme VICIOUS/ 25 STEEM or SBD in prizes!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

ARTEXPLOSION_VICIOUS.png

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 32! The theme this week is VICIOUS! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please, be creative and surprise us!

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte! The total prize pool this week is 25 Steem or SBD!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday March 18th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Special News! I'm launching the first round of a new immersive art puzzle game this evening, see the announcement post HERE. I'll update this with a link to the game when it goes live :)

Update! Join in the fun https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/my-cryptoart-and-puzzle-quest-starts-now-the-rabbit-zone-01-10-sbd-prize-if-you-can-decode-the-mystery

steemitbannerrabbitzone.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I love how you engage the community @juliakponsford! The interpretations of your theme are so varied and some are really funny. Thanks for being such a bright spark and for inspiring so many amazing pieces of art.

I loved doing the show with you a couple of weeks ago, and always grateful to be connected with you. <3

here is my entry

https://steemit.com/art/@mrgreen/roach-own-artwork

BUG 3.jpg

sorry, I forgot to use artexplosion word in the title

Title no biggie, thanks for the entry!

Hey I don't know whats going on this week but the theme is vicious and a lot of people seem to be entering vices?

Hello @juliakponsford excuse me for not having understood correctly what you were saying :(

Esta es mi entrada espero que les guste!

This is my entrance I hope you like it!

Link
SAM_2122 modified.jpg

Looks cool thanks!

Hey I don't know whats going on this week but the theme is vicious and a lot of people seem to be entering vices?

Hello @juliakponsford first of all a cordial greeting and I hope you are very well I speak Spanish the translation was not good for me, associate the vicious subject with vices, apologize if my entry was not good or was not correct with the subject predicted thank you for your correction.

It's okay I was just very confused because so many are on that theme!

Hey I don't know whats going on this week but the theme is vicious and a lot of people seem to be entering vices?

Oh I'm sorry, it seems the translator played a trick on us, I don't speak English, I only speak Spanish and I always use a translator. :(

Hola saludos ah todos soy nuevo en esto pero aca les traigo mi entrada
hqdefault.jpg

Hi can you please link your entry here?

Mi entrada al concurso deseándoles a todos muchos éxitos con sus dibujos.
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@betzaelcorvo/art-explosion-week-32-chica-fumando-con-su-botella-de-vino

Thanks for joining !

Dear Artist @juliakponsford! Your post is good and I upvote! Thank you and see you again!!

i'm in :)
although it has a sad theme again , but i like your contests <3

You can interpret the theme as you like as long as you explain your connection!

i need to think about it more , that's great i saw this contest in first day ! have enough time ..<3

vicious means - brutal/ attacking/angry?

vi·cious
ˈviSHəs/Submit
adjective
adjective: vicious

1.deliberately cruel or violent.

2.literary:
immoral.

3.archaic:
(of language or a line of reasoning) imperfect; defective.

You have a lot of inspiration and found again an original theme!
Thanks for hosting the contest!

For your information, I just added it again to the weekly traditional art contest list:

🏆🏆🏆🎨 Unleash your creativity 12/03-19/03 ! List of ongoing drawing, painting and crafts contests

Hi, i made this one today, is a "vicious" draw, but i think i gonna do another one, you can see it if u like <3

LINK DEL DIBUJO

Cool but I only allow one entry per person now so choose wisely :)

i know, this is not the post for the "ART EXPLOSION WEEK 32":o
i only want to know if this is a "vicious draw".

Yes I would say this could be vicious. In the rues I ask you to explain in your post what it means to you so as long as you can explain it's fine.

Excellent. luck for everything and to win the most creative!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Oh wait! I think I have the perfect art for this one. Haha. Will post as soon as I finish it.

I don't understand it seems you made exactly the same entry as juli94 ?

who is juli94?

ok.I'll draw another picture

Please find my entry, a cartoon based on cats
https://steemit.com/art/@diebitch/catzoned-art-explosion-week-32

Thanks you for the entry!

tengo muchas horas trabajando en mi presentación ya estará lista.

Here's my contribution this time around.

visciousart-01.jpg

Art Explosion | Viscous

Thanks for hosting us yet again.

Just noting here that I've seen this one :)

Hey I don't know whats going on this week but the theme is vicious and a lot of people seem to be entering vices?

hello to all this is my entry to this contest I hope you like my drawing

https://steemit.com/art/@douglasbig/art-explosion-week-32-theme-vicious-borracho

Hey I don't know whats going on this week but the theme is vicious and a lot of people seem to be entering vices?

There are 2 pages
Pages