ART EXPLOSION WEEK 35: Theme CIRCUS/ 25 STEEM in prizes!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

circus2-01.jpeg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 35. The theme this week is CIRCUS! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please, be creative and surprise us!

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte! The total prize pool this week is 25 steem!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday April 8th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I also shared this Contest in the Facebook Group "Steemit Artists" if anyone wants to join and share their posts there for extra traffic, followers and upVotes.. @juliakponsford

http://www.Facebook.com/groups/SteemitArtists

CRITICAL CLOWNS. Arthur Robins. 2006. 34 x 68. Oils on CanvasCRITICAL CLOWNS.jpg

Arthur... you should add the link: https://steemit.com/art/@revelationart/critical-clowns to your comment above ..... If you hit enter enter after your text then the image will also shift down below the text.

And also add the Hashtag #artexplosion on your post

Thank you, good advice :)

Arthur is brand new to Steemit and I am trying to help him along a bit. His oil paintings and other works are fantastic ... I brought him over to Steemit from Facebook where we all posted for years and earned nothing at all.

Awesome. Saw this Retweeted on @offgridlife blog. I will need to submit something. Great contest @juliakponsford.

Thank you for the entry and please follow the advice you were given below for next time!

hello :) , here is my entry for this week , i don't want to see my face in a circus ( yeah it's a self portrait )

Untitled-1aswsd.jpg

https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@adelepazani/my-entry-for-art-explosion-week-35-theme-circus

Thank you for joining us!

Awesome Art. Cool effects. Looks like Electricity is coming from their heads. Up-Voted.

Thank you. Very much Appreciated.

Looks great thanks!

Great contest.

ok its lame but here it is. my ideas are always much better than my execution. practice makes perfect.

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@torico/paper-circus

Hello to all my friends Steemians, today I want to present you a drawing of my authorship, made to participate in the art contest EXPLOSION WEEK 35: CIRCUS theme promoted by @juliakponsford this drawing is a non-digital art made with colors and a little imagination, here I show you the final artwork

1.PNG

https://steemit.com/art/@melvadg/art-explosion-week-35-theme-circus-my-entry

Thanks for the entry!

on the contrary, thank you for these great opportunities

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of Gods creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am one of the 10 attributes/emanations part of the Curator Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself.

@keter nice to see you here. Where are Chochma and Binah ?

Oke thankyou 😊

Thanks for joining!

Your welcome 😊

The circus, is the only place that opens the doors to what is considered more twisted and abnormal.
In each of its functions, take care of every minute detail. That's why I decided to create this gif with precision. Giving life to each of the characters in the circus.

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@alfredmusic/art-explosion-week-35-theme-circus

Wow! be hypnotized with your gif. Last a while, in interpreting every detail. Excellent

I really liked the monkey above hahaha

damn... Think I should learn how to make gif, this is hillariously fun!

It is very funny and original! the gif creates the illusion that I am in the circus. @alfredmusic Everything, I liked the man who spits fire

Thanks alfred!

Hello how are you, here my entrance, I hope you like it, I wanted to capture what is hidden behind the smile of a clown ...
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@luisemilio/behind-the-smile-art-explosion-week-35-theme-circus
20180406_184400-1.jpg

Thanks for the entry!

Circo.JPG

Hello, this is my entry for this week Art Explosion

Thanks Anny :)

hi @juliakponsford
here is my entry into the "ART EXPLOSION WEEK 35"
i love these kind of contests...!! bring it on...!!

clowns kind en tijger.png

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@elohibaluk/young-clown-and-the-tiger-art-explosion-week-35-theme-circus

Cool, thank you!

thank you for the contest

Wow ilke this creation. there is a lot of terror in this circus hehehe

hahaha. thanks

I hope I can find the time to enter, but regardless, I enjoyed seeing all of the entries for your last contest and I LOVE THIS THEME SO MUCH! I can not wait to see what kind of artwork this inspires!

Keeping my eye out for anything Tarot themed.

I may be able to pull something off I got some playing cards I haven't used yet

What Tarot would be appropriate today ?

I think the following can be easily circus'd up: Fool (jester), Magician (illusionist), High Priestess (the local intuitive... somebody did a 'psychic' theme which is along the lines of High Priestess. I forgot who that was, I'll remember later. I am almost sure you will notice it.)

The Hierophant can maybe be turned into an MC (think: the MC from the movie Cabaret)... The Lovers can be conjoined twins... Queen of Swords can be a full blown sword lady that can put a sword down her throat, or any of the sword court cards really... oh man I can keep going on and on and on.

Thanks for the entry!

Yeah, you are welcome.

hopefully many people join this contest

Great theme! thank you for such good themes and the support they give us

muy bonito te sigo

This is a great contest

I'm confused about what to do.

Did you read the rules? Make circus themed art :)

Yes i already read it

wonderful participate I love this kind of ideas .. 😉👍

wow... cool entries so far! hope i can finish and post my entry today. keep exploding..haha :D

Me entusiasma!

I can also submit music I make? I would like to make a clip of 1-2 min

Yes music is accepted as long as you follow the rest of the rules!

Hi dear thank you for your function of art. Here my entry

k thas just... oddilicious

Thanks for the entry! Please submit a steemit link next time so it makes it easier for me and others to vote :)

Gracias lo haré.

Hello @juliakponsford, I'm here again.
I want to thank you for this contest, you help me with inspiration. Look what you have made me do! I do not draw with colored pencils hahahaha! this is my entry :)

IMG_20180406_205412.jpg

The Circus Clown

Ahhhhhh so many scary clowns, lol!

Hahaha you don't like they clowns?

❀❀Hello friend This is my entry of the week ❀❀
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@arelyz/the-sad-circus-girl-or-art-explosion-week-35-theme-circus-2

❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀

Thanks for joining!

Hello guys here is my partucupacion I hope you like here my link https://steemit.com/art/@ymaru06/art-explosion-week-35-theme-circus-un-malabar

Cool thank you for joining!

Thank you for such interesting contest! ❤

Saludos!!! esta mi entrada: https//steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford-week-35-theme-circus-25-steem-in-prizes.30415051_10215630825872037_7245392206654078976_n.jpg

Thanks for the entry!

There are 2 pages
Pages