ART EXPLOSION WEEK 38: Theme SCI-FI/ 25 STEEM in prizes!

in #art6 years ago

scificover.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 38! The theme this week is SCI-FI! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please, be creative and surprise us!

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte! The total prize pool this roundk is 25 steem!

Please note that once again the duration to submit will be two weeks so take your time and make something great!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvoting and Resteeming this post is appreciated :)
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Saturday May 12th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hello @Juliakponsford! Thanx for the contest!
This is my entry! xD

IMG_20180501_223444_476.jpg

CYBORG

Cool thank you!

Sadly I found you post to late (to vote) But your post and you sketch is amazing!!!!

Don't worry!! I'm glad you like this, ando you comment is very supporting me too! Thank yo!

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@herrybanfield/art-explosion-week-38-sci-fi-pheriphiril

thanks for choosing my work as one of the special mention last time :)

Thanks for joining again you have a really cool style!

thanks also for giving us this kind of contest :)

IMG_20180504_183642_062.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@twirble/moon-jungle-gathering-of-elders

Thanks again for giving us all this opportunity. :)

Thanks twirble, looks great :)

Desde lo mas oscuro del espacio, elevandose desde el horizonte surge mi entrada a este concurso, una criatura cuadrupeda, de tres ojos.
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@eliu/contacto-universal-el-inicio-de-la-saga
20180501_224239_Richtone(HDR)-1.jpg

Thanks for the entry eliu!

Dear @juliakponsford, here´s my entry for the contest:

https://steemit.com/surreal/@patschwork/the-planet-weavers

sternweber_final2.png

I hope you enjoy!

I love the dark look of this one, thanks!

My entry for the contest: https://steemit.com/art/@georgeboya/aeternus-mechanicus-entry-for-the-art-explosion-week-38-sci-fi-theme
temperancenet.jpg
Aeternus Mechanicus, handcut collage 100/70cm

Hey george, thanks for joining!

You are very welcome Julia, happy to be here:)

Hello, everyone. Here my entry: https://steemit.com/art/@juliensorel/art-explosion-week-38-theme-sci-fi

Cyborg.jpg

If you liked my work, do not forget to support me with your vote and resteem. Thank you.

Thanks for the entry julien :)

Hi here is my entry: I am fron Another World

Great! Thanks you for joining us!

Hello, thanks to juliakponsford for this series of contests that allows us a more fruitful and thoughtful creation.
This is my presentation

sci-final.jpg

I saw you add you link above, thanks, next time you can edit the comment and put them together :)

Here is my entry Aequorea NYC a sighting of sorts in Washington Square !
https://steemit.com/artzone/@joemangrum/art-explosion-week-38-sci-fi-aequorea-nyc

If you like my work please upvote and resteem! Thanks

2018-05-01_Washington_Sq-164.jpg

Hello @juliakponsford here my entrance to this trance

IMG_20180502_173205.jpg
IMG_20180502_180446.jpg

Cool technique, thanks!

Thanks for joining the contest ramses!

On the contrary, thank you for creating this great contest to help the Steemit artist community! Greetings from Venezuela

Espectacular

Oh no, now I HAVE TO MAKE something that has been haunting my brain...I have to!

Yay, let the ghosts out we want to see!

Ooohhh, yay. My favourite theme! Time to get cooking ^^

The longer deadline sounds awesome...these contests always seems to speed by so fast! <3

Yes for me too, I hope to see an entry from you :)

Genial, ya tengo una idea, yupiii

I am really this is nice post

Oh heck yeah! I will be joining this. Oh where oh where is that mouse I ordered. 😂

My favourite theme))) another amazing contest and i see a lot of talent already.

Here is my entry! =) ... Infection Detected

Intriguing :D Thanks!

Hola esta es mi humilde entrada. he visto trabajos excelentes en este concurso
scf2.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@netcy/art-explosion-week-38-theme-sci-fi-spacial

Gracias, thanks for joining us :)

Hola! @juliakponsford This is my entry.
Hybrids because we do not know if there are creatures like this out there :-O
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@dusoleil/art-explosion-week-38-theme-sci-fi-hybrids

Thanks for joining dusoleil!

Thanks so much elisea!

Thank you for having the contest! ❤❤❤

Hello! this is my entry! i Hope you like it! I like very much your contest :)

Scan_20180511_072835.jpg

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@lismarcarolina/art-explosion-week-38-theme-sci-fi-25-steem-in-prizes-lismar-camacho

Very pretty thank you!

Thanks girlbeforemirror! Checking it out now :)

There are 2 pages
Pages