ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42: Theme NO THEME?/ Now 50 SBD in prizes!

in #art6 years ago

notheme.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 42! The theme this week is NO THEME! I have wanted to do this for awhile because I am very curious to see what kind of submissions we will get. Choose the style of art and subject that resonates with YOU the most and make the best piece of art you can, as simple as that :D

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte and new sponsor @curie! The total prize pool this round is 50 SBD!

Please note that once again the duration to submit will be two weeks so take your time and make something great!


The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvoting and Resteeming this post is appreciated :)
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Saturday July 7th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I can’t draw. Lol

You paid yourself 18 cents to be the first comment on an art contest saying I can't draw? Interesting strategy... I see your a film maker video is also accepted :D

I personally despise that you are voting yourself on top with this shit comment instead of voting for the art submitted to the contest.

Thanks for joining again!

These contests are just too much fun not to join.☺

My entry to the contest is a digital collage titled "Queen of Desolation"
35 old lovely people5.jpg
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@georgeboya/queen-of-desolation-digital-collage-entry-for-art-explosion-week-42

Ooh like a book cover, cool thanks george!

Thank you very much Julia, it looks a lot indeed. What a strange book it could be:)

My entry for the contest, Hope you like it.

https://steemit.com/art/@yarinergonzalez/drawing-a-demon

Thank you for joining!

Hello good morning, I found the contest after 7 days 😢 I could not do resteem or upvote, I hope I can enter the contest greetings
Here my entry

https://steemit.com/artxplosion/@girl370/art-explosion-week-42-theme-no-theme-now-50-sbd-in-prizes

_20180705_072008.JPG

Thank you for joining, no worries about the resteem :)

Perfect, thank you very much 😍

Thanks to @juliakponsford , and its jury @vachemorte and new sponsor @curie, for such an interesting contest, my presentation has to do with the beauty of flowers and the joy and freedom of butterflies, added to the colorfulness of macawsI hope you like it.

flores final.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@aiskelzurita/art-explosion-week-42-theme-no-theme

Thank you for the entry!

Can I still join even if I haven't resteemed it? I saw this post just today and I'm too late to be able to resteem it :(

Yes its fine, the resteem is appreciated but not mandatory, I know it is too late :)

Ok, got it. Thanks :)

ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42: Theme NO THEME?/ Now 50 SBD in prizes!
Hi, here's my ticket to the contest, I hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/art/@irisalfonzo1/art-explosion-week-42-theme-
no-theme-now-50-sbd-in-prizes
gusano I.jpg

Thank you for the entry!

Excellent color combination, very appreciative
I liked it 😍

Great thank you for joining!

interesting to think and create

now if I will make the best drawing of my life

😀 I can't wait to see it!

It's time to exploit creativity to win! :D

me encanta julia si que te las traes cada quien podra hacer lo que quiera jajajaja

I haven't done one of your wonderful contests in awhile, maybe I'll make a brand new Singularity piece for it, to keep the ole' fires burning. I feel like I've been falling behind in many of my favourite posters, so hope all is well and I see you two are still making amazing music.

This is the one to join, full freedom to make what you want! We are still chugging along busy as ever lol I hope to see an entry :)

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

hi can i join in your contest?

Anyone who wants to join can join of course!

Hi! how are you, this kind of challege looks great and interesting, I'm new here in steemit and i would like to participate.

But first i have a question about it... look, my mother language is spanish, if i want to participate here my post has to be in english or can i write it in spanish?

I'll wait for your answer.
See you! :D♥

You can write in spanish thats fine :)

excellent!! thanks

Hello Julia, maybe it is not the best drawing of the story but I was very inspired to do it, I hope you like it so much and I have the opportunity to be part of the winners. regards pretty!!

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@xioprato/art-explosion-week-42-no-theme-w-42

Great it looks cool thank you!

hello this my entry for your contest, i hope you like it.
PicsArt_06-08-09.37.05.jpg
this the URL of my step by step.
https://steemit.com/art/@abs-pointilisim/visual-arts-no-2-themes-cigarette

Great thank you :)

That post i like very. Great news.


I'm very happy to present my entry to this wonderful contest organized by @juliakponsford , thank you very much for the initiative and support small and new artists that are emerging thanks to this type of contests.



13244900_850793788366121_7472458537154887973_n.jpg

https://steemit.com/@winizart/art-explosion-week-42-surreal-skeleton


✨I hope you like it a lot, Dear Friends ✨

Wow. It's incredible.

Thanks u friend <3

Great thank you for joining!

This kind of brings back traumas to having to write a final thesis for my ( film theory ) studies where I had to pick my own subject ( and there was no deadline ): I kept changing my thesis' subject and the whole process took me 2.5 years. Fortunately, there's a deadline here.

All kidding aside, I actually think this is pretty cool. Let's see if I can come up with some art for a change :>)

Hugs from Portugal,

Vincent

Haha some people do better with no restrictions but it can be more overwhelming for sure! I would love to see an entry from you Vincent :D

Let's see what I can do :>)

I was almost hospitalized, yesterday afternoon, with a stomach infection.
Am doing way better now - and am on medication - but I'm not sure if I can come up with a piece of art in the next three days or so.

I am planning to look into this dada.nyc too though, it sounds pretty cool. So who knows, we might end up collaborating on there in the not-too-distant future ;>)

Oh no I hope you feel better soon, you made it on Steemit so I think you'll pull through ;)

Thank you! I'm doing ( way ) better already. Just couldn't make the art contest deadline. Can't force art ;>)

Hi J,
I never make a dead line. I have created a process report. https://steemit.com/art/@girlbeforemirror/collaboration-art-explosion-project-progress-post

Still a full week, lol, it looks good so far I think you can finish it :D

Of course I didn't finish what I started.
This is today's creations. My son's lunch.

PSX_20180708_125225.jpg
Maybe next time...

LOL very cute and creative though!

here my entrance this is a wall that paint my house and experiment with different filter xD I hope you like it

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@uninsoft/art-explosion-week-42-theme-no-theme-imagination-flying-in-freedom-painted-wall
AAD07C07-B6FD-49D9-9E43-099A4D557AE2.jpeg

Awesome thanks for joining in!

I will try my best to make an entry for this contest, thanks for this chance for everyone to show their passion.

yaaaaaay! i'll try to join again here julia. thanks for this kind of contest. ^_^ more power.

hey! Here is my entry to the contest, the truth gives me emotion to participate

anye2.jpg

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@luisdraw/art-explosion-week-42-theme-no-theme-drawing-my-friend-anyela-vegas

Looks great thanks!

this time I did have time to draw :3

Hola @juliakponsford, aqui esta mi entrada, un poco tarde, pero a tiempo, y como siempre solidario con artexplosion. Espero les guste a todos
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@eliu/the-spectre-art-explosion-week-42-theme-no-theme
20180702_222536_Richtone(HDR).jpg

Thank you for joining again!

First of all, I would like to thank @
juliakponsford for his new contest, as I like cartoons and children's stories to inspire me in winnie pooh, to do my job...
I hope you like it, a thousand blessings.

winnie-pooh.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@lacoqueta/art-explosion-week-42

Thank you for joining!

Hi errymil nice to see you again, thanks for joining!

My pleasure!

Thats okay, thank you for joining jung!

Hello Julia.
I think i'm a little late. But Let's do it!
I won't be able to resteem this but if you post at some point some friendly reminder this week for the contest, ill be glad to resteem it.
I'm sooooo excited to be around here again :)

You have until saturday you can make it!!! no need to resteem during the first week its appreciated but not necessary :D

There are 2 pages
Pages