ART EXPLOSION WEEK 43: Theme MYTHOLOGY/ Now 50 SBD in prizes!

in #art6 years ago

MYTHOLOGY.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 43! The theme this week is MYTHOLOGY! It can be about existing mythology, or invent your own, be creative and surprise us!

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte and new sponsor @curie! The total prize pool this round is 50 SBD!

Please note that once again the duration to submit will be two weeks so take your time and make something great! Many people are still submitting late even with the two week deadline, it's a Saturday please take note of this!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvoting and Resteeming this post is appreciated but not mandatory, DON'T WORRY ABOUT THIS :)
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Saturday July 21rd at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thank you for joining again tanjir!

You're most welcome.

Beautiful painting, good luck!

woah, thats fantastic

Nice motion reflected in your drawing and good luck with contest!

Thank you thank you very much

Thank you for the entry!

I love how you created 3d version of unicorn. Beautifully applied colours too. Good luck with contest!

Very cool dude, looks like a lamp

Its a hunter's trophy.
The animal,s head that is hanging on there house wall.

cool very unusual but very nice

Thanks :) just wanted to be unique :)

Looks very interesting thank you :)

I know Im well beyond late but since i made this...
I take ages to absorb a topic.. and then to make a work..
another age.. it's almost mythological..


https://steemit.com/dada/@furius/what-s-the-time-timestretch-adonis-in-action-dadadadadadadada-drawings-on-mythology

Your not late the deadline is this saturday, you're early!!!

Siempre sorprendiendo con los mejores temas
Y en respuesta a este concurso y siempre apoyando a artexplosion mi entrada
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@eliu/el-temible-rostro-de-hercules
20180706_131051_Richtone(HDR).jpg

Awesome thank you for joining!

Good drawing, very lekker ( nice)

Thank you very much

Thanks, don't forget to leave a link to the post next time: https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@razielmorales/perseo-vs-medusa-art-explosion

I'm sorry, I forgot, it's fixed, thanks for placing it, I hope you liked it.

Thanks for the entry, I suggest leaving a steemit link next time it will be easier for people to look and vote you :)

hello, I'd like to participate too
please consider my entry The Old Ferryman
ferry_.jpg

Very nice thank you :)

thank you for your contest ;)

Very good work n.n I love it n.n is wonderful n.n Good luck

thanks :)
I hope it is not toooo creepy :D

Hi @juliakponsford, thank you for organising this Art Contest, here is my contribution:

https://steemit.com/art/@stef1/art-explosion-w-43-mythology-combined-medium-art-witches-rebirth

a1DSC01784.JPG

I saw this yesterday while curating :) thank you for joining!

Colourful as always :) Thanks!

Great one this, a lot of good art coming thru, well done

Hehe thats one mean looking cyclops!

I actually only accept one entry per person in the rules, can you choose which one you want to enter please?

First of all I would like to thank @ juliakponsford and his excellent jury @vachemorte and new sponsor @curie!.I introduce you to the Goddess of Mayan mythology Ixchel, she was the Mayan goddess of the moon, of love, of gestation, of medicine and of textile works. in hieroglyphics her name appears as Chak Chel, which means "big rainbow".
I hope you like this work that I do with special affection, since this goddess represents the origin of life for the Latin peoples.
The technique used is pencil , coloured pencil and watercolour
A thousand blessings to all

ixchel finalpg.jpg

Wonderful thank you :D dont forget to link a post next time: https://steemit.com/art/@aiskelzurita/art-explosion-week-43

Hello @juliakponsford this is my entry
lososcuros (1 of 1).jpg <-----
Click here

Thanks dabird!

Here is my entry:

LRM_EXPORT_20180718_222821.jpg

Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@lemareg/art-explosion-week-43-theme-mythology-or-enchantress-from-suicide-squad-c60bba63ca569

I hope you guys like it :D this is the first time I'm participating in your contest. It was so much fun :) Goodluck to everyone!

Thanks for joining!

Now i will be attentive! hahahha! I like this theme a lot!

Good! I like it :) Great

Hi...the contest is for everyone??...

Yes of course, as long as you follow all the rules detailed in the post :D

Oh my. You pick the most interesting themes <3.

I would love to participate only that time I have committed to other activities, however I try!

So excited to join again in this contest! For sure, I'll be taking my time making my entry.

Nice ka kwennn hahahaha

Nice ka mellll hahahahha

Amazing theme. I have so many ideas, let's see what I'll design! :)

Nice!!!!
Help us, Gods of Time!

Greetings @juliakponsford, thank you for organizing this contest every week !!!
This is my entry:por.jpg
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@akarantain/art-explosion-week-43-theme-mythology

Cool thanks for the entry!

There are 2 pages
Pages