ART EXPLOSION WEEK 48: Theme SELF / 40 STEEM in prizes!

in #art6 years ago

SELF.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 48! The theme this week is SELF! We have had this theme before, and loved the entries! It can be a self portrait, or any piece of art that tells us about yourself, be creative and surprise us!

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte and new sponsor @curie! The total prize pool this round is 40 STEEM!

Please note that once again the duration to submit will be two weeks so take your time and make something great!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvoting and Resteeming this post is appreciated :)
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Saturday September 29th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Sort:  

This contest looks great! It is time to see what we were the participants I wish you good luck to all give the best of if :)

this is an amazing initiative and so encouraging during a time when people are having a hard time with pre-fork and steem is down. love this!

Thats the spirit @eaglespirit!!!

=)

/FF

=)

/FF

:) /ES

We are destroying this persons comment section, but I like it!

/FF

that's how people comment ... and we earn big.... just sayin

Hi there! Seems I'm early this time :) Here is my entry just finished a few hours ago: https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@elisea/imaginary-portrait-ii

OOooooo! This is an intense one @elisea. I like it!

You're the first entry this round :D Thank you!

Synchronicity :) Haven't been around for while.

Hi, I know it's too late for this, but reviewing videos on YouTube the other day I accidentally came across an image, and it turns out that I remembered this week's winner @betzaelcorvo, realizing that the winner made a copy of this image . I think you should pay more attention to this, because you're supposed to be creative, and talent and creativity are rewarded, and one of the rules is that it's your own art and not a vile copy.
Very bad @betzaelcorvo.

Thank you for this, I have made some decisions and a post hoping to address this issue :)
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-48-extension-due-to-hard-fork-and-prize-rollover

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @friendly-fenix
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Thanks @friendly-fenix for promoting the contest!

@juliakponsford

Cool Im going to pass this on...

Resteemed!

/FF

awesome thank you :)

Thanks, I like your eyes!

/FF

Thank you for joining us!

Thank you, I am very excited to participate in your contest. Regards!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahaha :) great, realy funny.

I love how you're always providing opportunity for expansion @juiliakponsford. I agree--great theme!

Hello betzaelcorvo, I am unhappy to have to tell you that I had to remove you from the last group of winners due to the fact that your piece seemed to be a study based on this art and we only want to award original works:
image.png
Please see this post for my thoughts: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-48-extension-due-to-hard-fork-and-prize-rollover

Hello friend @juliakponford, today I offer my apologies for the mistake I made when using a digital illustration reference and recreate it with my drawing style, I did not do it with bad intentions, for some time I have seen in the contest "artexplosion" based presentations in images extracted from the web, as for example in the theme of mythology, many artists recreated characters using images taken from the network as a reference, it is well that the rules of the contest are clarified with this incident, the art in the future must be original and completely genuine, today happened to me, but it could happen to anyone, I assume my responsibility and my desire is to vindicate myself before all, I consider myself a draftsman with a lot of responsibility and I have worked hard in my works to contribute and share my technique and step by step with everyone here, today my mistake many here will be aware of what is accepted in the guidelines of the contest, the difficult thing is not to fall as hard is get up and take our mistakes and learn to overcome and move forward, I apologize to all the artists who live in "artexplosion" wishing them many successes, art is life and gives joy to the world, greetings @juliakponford, and do not feel bad for this, I understand your position as organizer of the contest, the mistake was mine.

Wonderful... will enter something

Posted using Partiko iOS

great post mate , keep up the work !

Posted using Partiko Android

Like the idea...... if I have the time Ill join.... challenges like that are always welcome!

Your contests are always a lot of fun and have excellent entries showcasing Steemians artistic talents! @juliankponsford

It smells very good... It suggested me to try with conceptual art ♦ ◘○♦

Congratulations!

Your contest has been selected to be featured in the @newbiegames' 'Selected Contests For The Day' which was published earlier today

Your contest has be added to our curation list for all @newbiegames members to see.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.
Feel free to join us in the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

Congratulations, you have been featured in this week's Finder Frog Focus: Art 2nd Edition "F3 as the cool kids say".

Keep creating! We're looking forward to your next post.
If you don't appreciate this comment, reply to your post and tag @BuddyUp so we can remove it. If you want to know more about the BuddyUp community on Discord you can read about us in Safe Link Post

Excellent thank you! My VP is very low after HF so I will wait for it to rise a bit before voting!

Heres my entry....Its a bit dark but I guess it fits to my blog... c&C are welcome
steemit portrait.jpg

Excellent thank you! My VP is very low after HF so I will wait for it to rise a bit before voting!

I just realized there is no post for this?

Un gran tema para el concurso...<3

Hello, dear @juliakponsford and other explosive artists... Finally the blessed Hard Fork has allowed me to share my artwork... It is a proposal framed within Conceptual Art and is an Installation as a result of a Performance.
https://steemit.com/art/@yomismosoy/my-self-a-performance-and-a-ephimeral-instalation-to-run-in-the-art-explosion-week-48-which-theme-is-self
PORTADA.jpg

This looks interesting :)

HI STEEMIT COMMUNITY !! THIS IS MY FIRST PARTICIPATION.@JULIAKPONSFORD I hope to learn and grow with you.
https://steemit.com/art/@artmedina/art-explosion-week-48-theme-self-contemplating-a-deep-thoght-by-artmedina
Imagen final.jpg

Thank you for the entry, technically you are late but due to the HF I have decided to extend for one week, you are lucky :D