ART EXPLOSION WEEK 63: Theme DEATH / 20 STEEM in prizes!

in #art5 years ago

DEATH_ARTEXPLOSION.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 63! The theme this week is DEATH!

You can use this inspiration in any way you like, as long as you interpret the idea of death :)
Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: [@vachemorte] The total prize pool this round is 20 STEEM!

Please note that once again the duration to submit will be two weeks so take your time and make something great!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvoting and Resteeming this post is appreciated :)
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Saturday May 4th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Sort:  

Hopefully i understand everything right!? 🤔
Here is for the first time, my entry to the Art Explosion 63.

" End of a working day "

tod finale.jpg
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@muelli/death-is-coming-und-muelli-ist-dabei

Looks great, thanks for joining :)

Hello Julia, Happy to be here again in your contests!

IMG_20190428_154234_128.jpg

Saint Death

I hope you like this!! ;)

Thank you Ken, glad to see you joining again!

Really beautiful, sublime.

I love your drawing its darks and delicated and the same time :)

Always bringing on interesting possibilities @juliakponsford. Glad to stop in and see that you're still on a roll! 💗

Thank you everlove :) still kicking here!

YAY! Glad to see that beautiful @juliakponsford! Love that you're still dishing out the creations.

I'm entering your contest because I was intrigued by the theme. There are some beautiful pieces and they'll get my vote as soon my VP regenerates.

My post:
And the Clock Keeps Ticking

dead clock recovered gif3.gif

Thanks for offering the Steemit community an opportunity for creative expression. I'm upvoting one of your responses, since the 7-day window for the blog has expired.

Thank you so much for joining :)

Was pleasure :)

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 1.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for this another contest. I have upvoted it and resteemed. Hopefully I can come out with a great idea in awhile. Regards. 🥰

Posted using Partiko Android

Merci pour ce concours créatif et inspirant @juliakponsford !
https://steemit.com/art/@ancolie/concours-art-explosion
Bonne journée :)

Thank you ancolie :)

Hello @juliakponsford! Here is my entry for Week 68 https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@gailbelga/art-explosion-contest-week-68-death! I hope you would enjoy watching it. Merci!

I can't wait to see thanks Gail :)

Wooo, great. Invite many to participate. Soon I present entry: D greetings

Hola Julia! Esta es mi primera entrada al concurso =)
https://steemit.com/cervantes/@alejandrasalas/art-explosion-week-63-theme-death
IMG_20190502_161141.jpg

Great thank you for joining :)

Pointllism! this is really cool!!!!

Looks great, thank you so much!

Regards and Long Life to our inmortal @juliakponsford and all of you who instead of fearing death make it a subject for art. I pass by to leave my participation of this week and to announce you that soon, very soon, you will have a desk in the first row of my STEEM - SCHOOL OF CONTEMPORARY ART... I hope you will visit it and help me to promote it.
https://steemit.com/art/@yomismosoy/death-is-a-play-my-entry-to-the-art-explosion-week-63-theme-death-20-steem-in-prizes

Thank you for the entry, I look forward to seeing your school of art!

☺You know very well, my dear @juliakponsford, that you are the headmaster of this school. The idea is that people dare to try new ways of making art.

I here is my entry I hope you consider me too

The captive mermaid

It looks like you were a bit late but I will include it for this time, please take note of the deadline time for the next round :)

I had a last moment inconvenient, I'll be more prepared this round, thanks so much <3