Destressing with Dada.nyc, Purple People Eater art

in #art6 years ago

I've posted a few times about the site Dada.nyc but it's been ages since I was able to go make some art there! This is the first art I have done on the site since I got my graphics monitor and wow, it is so much easier to draw :D If you don't know what dada is the TLDR is that it's a social media site where you speak/reply to others with art, really fun concept!

I don't know if this is the case for everyone but trying to draw with the mouse was cramping my hands. I am at the computer all day so I'm sure this is partly the reason, I just couldn't draw for more than ten minutes without feeling sore. Using my pen is much smoother . Here is my response,

Purple People Eater

Screen Shot 2018-07-01 at 10.07.14 PM.png

And here is the conversation I was replying to:

Screen Shot 2018-07-01 at 10.07.53 PM.png

This conversation is clearly begging for more monsters :)

Dada is a really fun low pressure place to make art. It can be serious and well crafted or it can be really fun spirited. The simple interface and minimal tools bring out the playfulness in people and there is no judgement so people of all levels can try it out. If you are there and we aren't friends yet hit me up and maybe we can draw together :D

Sort:  

That seems really fun! I like your purple people eater :-D It seems to be in a chill mood - no people must be around at the moment :-) Maybe I'll check out the site sometime, I used to love drawing but stopped some years back.

Yeah I really adore the concept, they even choose artists they really like and put limited edition digital art pieces for sale :D

Cool! Sounds super fun. Cute response!

Hehe thanks, lots of fun art over there!

I imagine it must be difficult to draw with the mouse but the difference is noticeable! is a very nice digital art, are some kind of aliens or something like XD?

Purple People Eater is a very old song!

Mine doesn't have a horn though ;)

Maybe you'll inspire me to get back on there, I've just been so busy. I'm glad you are loving your new moniter/drawing tools :)

There is always room for more monsters :)

I think i need more exp because it seems like I cant respond to a lot of people as they are higher than me which is a bit of a bummer, lol, still very fun though and yeah so much easier than using a mouse!

That is actually sort of what put me off for a bit, as I'd see all kinds of things to respond too and then was not able too. I think that makes it not feel as inclusive, but what can you do?

Heey, nice to see ur on Dada too :D What is your username ? I know what you mean with drawing with mouse.. Im there now.. and had to take a break for couple of days.. wrist pain :D now I wanna get a drawing tablet ;D Good motivation, if I can make it with crypto that would be a great story to share :D Im getting determined here ..

And so happy i discovered dada.nyc !! !

My username is the same I think @juliakponsford :) I was able to buy mine because of steem I earned yes it is amazing motivation :)