Ocean of Art 26: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! All of these posts will be voted on by me and also our new curation account msp-curation :)

@theartofrez is a professional illustrator and in this post he shows some of his different illustration techniques, super cool styles:
DQmPn2umZ5hN4BmktBLYeNgNF7Mdg1SMEPoWpXjYC69k6vq.jpeg
https://steemit.com/art/@theartofrez/illustrating-techniques

I loved this digital art by @lucydyer!

https://steemit.com/art/@lucydyer/peace-lost

@journeyu did this super colorful piece for @slothicorn:

https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@journeyu/my-18-daily-draw-resurrection-part-2

@mrsomebody shows us a surreal portrait of Hermann Hesse in this post:

https://steemit.com/sketchcrazed/@mrsomebody/9xbqs-sketchcrazed-surreal-lurid-unzipped

@shonyrobles posted these amazing pictures from an expo in DC. I want to visit these rooms!

https://steemit.com/travel/@shonyrobles/the-mirror-room

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment.

https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

We also have a room called art-discussion that we hope becomes a thriving place for artists to discuss process and inspirations!

See my last curation: Ocean of Art 25

Sort:  

@theartofrez's art is great, I love it. Thanks! Hey, if you're interested in comics and art, please check out my profile ;)

Really cool work, followed :)

Thanks ;)

ooooh unbelievable the talent pouring out of here lately...

Which artists on SteemIt do tarot cards?

@reinhard-schmid did a whole series I can't think of others off the top of my head, check the tarot tag!

Thank you Julia for mentioning me. @anibas is just posting her's :-)

And thank you, Reinhard, for mentioning me! :)

Of course. Your Tarot is deep and beautiful!

I am honored you think so, thank you again! :)

So interesting artists:) Thank you Julia:)

yeah i am aspiring digital artist.. ive only just started so im not that great.. but you check some of my stuff on my page (comic stlye and manga style)

also these pictures are so great.. some nice finds!

I do manga style digital art as well on my blog. :D

Thanks for sharing art

I love that second one in particular, really neat style and great image! Thanks for sharing!

Lovely art. I always love to see original art work.

He'll ya! this is quite the assortment of talent and all in one place!!

I think it's really cool what you're doing here!

Also, really nice and unique art guys! :)
I make digital art myself, if you'd be interested in checking out my blog. :D

Great discoveries!!! It's nice to have supporters like you due to a lack of platform filter (art) organization! I appreciate your effort! Actually, I think we should all do!

This is really great for me and to other minnows here in steemit that is into arts. I myself draws abstract. Hope I could be discovered someday. Continue supporting talented and undiscovered minnows.

Thank you @juliakponsford..very talented artist listed here and i was amazed by @mrsomebody art work

Thank you so much for the support and posting my photo. :)

@lucydyer 's piece looks awesome

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

How can I get in on this? I have a piece that I would like to share.

very beautiful artworks!

Thank youfor promoting creativity and art. I absoluletly love the second piece. I am new to steem it and love how much help and love there is here. I am not an artist at all but i do love the creative energy.

Art is an art. The picture of the life of a man is presented. Only the life stories of human beings are not shown and images of different living beings are presented.....

Que estupendo trabajo artístico.