Ocean of Art 8: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art7 years ago

In my continued effort to promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me!

@secora is an amazing illustrator and designer who puts out great art posts almost daily, this one is from a post he made about attending The International Society of Caricaturist Artists in Orlando!
secora.png
https://steemit.com/art/@secora/more-of-isca-in-orlando-florida-pt-2

@mearone did this fantastic post about a new art print he is releasing that highlights the elongated skull people. He goes into the history of this topic in the post and it's a great read!


https://steemit.com/art/@mearone/23utmi-calling-all-earth-people-new-print-drop

I absolutely loved this fox illustration called "Flow" by @glowinthemark who has a colouring book for sale, if you like colouring and beautiful art check him out!


https://steemit.com/art/@glowinthemark/flow-8-x10-fox-illustration

@twirble made this beautifully textured collage and you can see the process in the post below:


https://steemit.com/art/@twirble/nool

@aleduruy did this awesome illustration of the super villain Hela , from Thor: Ragnarok:

https://steemit.com/drawing/@aleduruy/hela-from-thor-ragnarok


If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!

I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment.

https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

We also have a bot called @msp-creativebot that is designed to help the creative community and we recently started a room called art-discussion that we hope becomes a thriving place for artists to discuss process and inspirations!

I have made a newbie guide for joining MSP here:

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@juliakponsford/minnowsupport-membership-tutorial-comic-book-style
I hope to see you in the pond!


See my last curation here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/ocean-of-art-7-dive-in-and-discover-some-promising-new-steemit-artists

Sort:  

Always a pleasure to discover new artists 🖌

Definitely, are you still painting?

Haven't painted in a while, too much Steeming 😐

Hey..... I didnt say anyone could take my photo! j/k

Yeah, that fox is very cool. But does that triangle signify the illuminati? :-/

Hehe, you'll have to ask the artist, illuminati confirmed on Steemit? :D

i think it has nothing to do with illuminati :-) but you never know, right? :-)

Best to be cautious :)

Great work, I followed a few of the artist.

Cool glad you found some new artists!

wow great

Love these! Excited to find some new artists and see people I already love!

Thanks for putting @secora on my radar I love their stuff!

Wow great picks. Especially the fox by @glowinthemark and @aleduruy's Hela! Thanks for sharing. Now I gotta go, give them an upvote ;)

Thanks w0olf glad you found some new peeps to follow!

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @lovejuice courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Hmmm, beautiful, love art works, feel like seeing my face painted by you on your page, keep it up, love to see more interesting art works of yours, am new here in steemit, just a full day old, want to be your friend. thanks for sharing

Hey thanks for looking these aren't mine though they are artists I found on steemit that I want to promote :) welcome to steemit!

ok dear... thanks and am following already to read more from you... keep it coming!

I live away from the city where I had an art gallery, well, I was a regular there! but now it seems your curation post can help a bit to fill the emptiness that I am feeling!

Yes it is like a small curated gallery! Thanks for stopping by bobsin!

This is awesome. Check out @mrblinddraw, I think you might like their work

Cool ill take a look thanks!

These are incredible finds :O

@mearone - completely stunning skillz!

Yes! Not only is the art amazing the post was a really good read too :)