🍃 🎨 Forest tales/small drawings

in #art7 years ago

Do you believe trees can talk, feel, sense in some way?
For many years now I am painting trees and forest. Maybe it's because nature was present from my early childhood. Maybe while I was growing up, I loved to spend time in forest, in it's quietness and feeling energy of trees. And now days living in concrete of city I try to escape from it as much as I can, even siting in the park and observing nature.




ft4.jpg

This days I started reading one beautiful book called Secret life of trees. And I was glued to it's pages immediately. It was good feeling, reading that someone is writing and confirming me all that I feel and sense all this time.
So here are some small sketches in pencil and watercolor made several years ago. I call them Forest tales.


ft6.jpg


ft5.jpg


ft2.jpg


ft1.jpg



Thank you for watching :)

Sort:  

Very beautiful! Love the simplified shapes of trees! :)

thank you @aci, sometimes I like simple ways :)

These definitely speak to me... beautiful.

Beautiful artwork <3 I am sure you will enjoy this documentary, called "What Plants Talk About"


I tried to find you on discord to share with you something. As I was not able to, I hope you don't mind me doing it here. I dedicated a lot of research, time and energy to create this video. It is about our common roots in culture <3 please watch it and let me know if you have any information whether, the symbols used in the embroidery of the traditional Serbian costume were used in the same/similar way. All the best, draga ;)

Thank you for documentary @gabchik, I will watch it with pleasure.
Seen your video and truly enjoyed it. Yes clothes (nosnja) are so common, also story of presenting is someone married or not is similar. Those coins you mention, here in old days if you wanted to find husband for young girl, parents would dress her nice as they could and put all the jewelry and coins at her head, neck and than they will take her to Sunday market so that she can bee seen. The amount of jewelry was something to attract potencial husband and something girl will bring into new house.

Awesome <3 thank you so much!