Moving boundaries

in #art4 years ago


I thought I will be able to post more.
But somehow time flies even in lock down.
If it's good thing in all bad, my working power and inspiration is not going down.
Lately I'm experimenting with watercolor on canvas surface.
And bringing more things into it like acrylics and sand.
Here is one small piece I made lately with all those things implemented.



It would be great to hear what you think of this one?
I will continue with this since it's bringing me a lot of joy and it's so interesting entering some new and fresh things into work.



Stay safe!

Sort:  

Most interesting, @jungwatercolor, I would like to see more of this, and also a description of this painting technique.

More is coming don't worry !
I am just so in work and I will have to make myself to post more here.
Next post I will make explanation of process.

absolutely beautiful! I love the depth of the paining :)

@tipu curate

Thank you! As I have written, I just enjoy adding this new things :)

I love this artwork! The sand brings an amazing texture to the background and her hair, the white paint really smoothes the outline of the figure and adds depth to it. Absolutely beautiful, Dunja!

Thanks for sharing!

Wow excellent ! I am happy to see you again!♥️

Same here! Thank you and hope you are well :)

Nice and textural, got any process photos?

Unfortunately no photos. I am having problem with uploading photos in posts from my computer since yesterday. Not sure why that is happening. Only way is to upload url address from my Fb account for posting photos. And there I don't have any process photos.
Hope I will figure out what's the problem and in the future to share with you some steps of the process.

Which hive dapp are you using. Peakd seems to work fine for uploading photos. It also could have been all the traffic yesterday bogging the uploads down on the blockchain...

I LOVE the sand @jungwatercolor it gives it the feeling of the figure being in front of a plastered wall, and adds so much depth. Hope you are well.

Yes, agree, this is great with adding sand and acrylic. It gives some 3D feeling.
I am well dear and hope you are well too :)

This is beautiful @jungwatercolor! Would love to see your work in OnChainArt. I see you used the #onchainart tag but to post into the community you have to go to the community page and click the blue "Write Post" button at the top, or use "hive-156509" as your first tag. That's the actual community tag.

Hope to see you there soon!

Thank you for the info since i am not sure still how things work here.
And I was just leaving comment under your great painting.
Thanks for for the tip, next one will come with this tag off course.

This is a beautiful piece, dear Dunja. Even with the "foreign" media it still retains the charm of a "pure" watercolor - what more can one ask for?

I started painting a few months ago and quickly arrived at watercolor and gouache. Although I admire the look of pure watercolor (which I'm still struggling to achieve) I'm not opposed to mixed media. As long as you can express yourself, it's perfectly fine!

I'll be following your work from now on.

Be well!

Folker

Thank you!
Watercolor needs and ask for much practice and patience. Also, as in any other technique it asks for good paper, colors and brushes.
Just work and results will come. You have so many great tutorials online, start with beginner levels just to see all the things this technique provides.