💧 Water-art introduction 3/3 - Hi, this is @jungwatercolor

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemians, here is third part introduction for Water-art project.

Main idea for this collaboration came from Steemian @jnart who invited me to join @marty-arts and him with creating Water-art project. Three of us thought it would be nice to spread and share our knowledge about this technique some consider hard.


wa2.jpg



Many of you had only contact with it during some school classes, and that meant water spilling around, paper wrinkling and colors getting some unpretty shades :)
Well, here we are to show you that watercolor is far from that. It’s no mystery that can’t be solved and with slowly showing you some basics you will learn how to control it and with further steps you will master this technique.


Those who follow my work here, already know that it’s watercolor based.
Several years ago because of small flat conditions I lived, oil painting became hard for me with all that smells and evaporations.
So, for that reason I turned my interests in learning watercolors better and it showed as right choice.



Here are some works of mine that represent my field of interests


dots1 (1).png

velikaplavaprint.jpg

dots1 (1).png

DSCF4844.JPG

9.jpg

dots1 (1).png

IMG_7016.JPG

dots1 (1).png

DSCF3266.JPG

dots1 (1).png

kuca steemit.jpg

dots1 (1).png



So here is what you may expect to see from me

  • Some basics about watercolor
  • How to paint portraits
  • How to paint forests and nature motive
  • Mixing watercolors with inks and some other materials
  • And many other things about watercolors


You can also check previous intro posts from @marty-arts
source and @jnart source.
Join us if you are watercolor lover and if you are not, you may become one!

water-art2.png

See you soon!

steemsign.jpg

Sort:  

It's beautiful. Good Luck

Thank you @fibaroteam :) We will do our best!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Re-steemed by @serbia

Steemit Srbija Discord server: https://discord.gg/ajxMU7N

Congratulations @jungwatercolor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

welcome to the magic that is steemit!

Interesting post @jungwatercolor. Waiting to see some tutorials from Water-art.

I love watercolor I have done some work, I consider myself an apprentice. I have started to follow you because I liked many of the works that you have placed here. I would like to learn more. I do not speak English, I used the translator in case you notice any incorrectness.

It nice to hear @charjaim something like that :) Thank you very much for following and I hope our posts will help you in learning things about watercolor. And don't mind English, I understood you very well.

That good! I will be very attentive new posts

Hello! I know how difficult it is to paint a portrait with watercolor. It's interesting to see your workplace. Tell me, which country and paint manufacturer do you use? I see that you, like a real artist, have old colors - your favorite and completely new ones )

I agree with you @marymik23, portraits are not easy job but I like to paint them so I don't feel them so hard.
Considering colors, main brand I work with are White Nights, Russian brand, great one. For some particular colors, like say Indigo I have same color form different brands since each company has it's special shade. So, I like to try out several of them and than find one that suits me. I usually use, Winsor & Newton, Van Gogh and Schminke beside White Nights.

Yes, I know these brands. Previously, the best watercolor produced in St. Petersburg was called "Leningradskaya", in very comfortable white boxes. And "White Nights" and "Black River" with me, too.
Now I have a problem with pastel and butter. Russian production is not very good. You have to go to Moscow to buy the right colors of European production.
Thank you. It was interesting to talk to you.

@maymik23, have you tried out to buy something over Ali expres? I bought some art supplies there and they have some European brands also. I think prices are almost the same as in shops and you have some sellers with free shipment.

It's a good idea, I did not think about it! I need to find out if there are any materials I need. Thank you!

you are really amazing, you have such a great talent. you look really gorgeous.

I'm very excited!

Me too @milenamilak, hope we will help watercolor lovers :)

Hey there Water Colorer, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love the art here and I draw too.

Such beautiful delicate work

Thank you @yidneth, I am glad you like it :)

This is great. I've been painting with watercolors a little recently, i'll make a post on it! very much looking forward to your posts, especially the mixing of inks and watercolors!

Thank you @babycrow, I love to mix different materials with watercolors. I believe every artist has to find tools that suit him the most. Looking forward to see your work too :)

Yeah i think your right. I'm really into using just one colour at the moment, mono styles! REally want to use some ink too now. Thanks, cant wait to see more of yours too

Really love your work. I found you through the entry you submitted to my contest. I work with watercolor but I am no expert. There are plenty of areas to improve in. One of the areas I want to work on is to paint portraits in watercolors. I sketched portraits in pencils and water-soluble graphite but never watercolor.

@coloringiship, I really had fun participating at your contest. For sure I will follow your next subjects. Portrait is something I love to do and I will try to share my knowledge about them as much as I can :)

Wow! These are great! I had a period long ago where I was totally into water colour painting ( I was NOT a pro like you😊). Your photos make me want to take it up again.

That's great to hear, it's best possible moment for one artist, to move another to work more :) Thank you @lil-mich :)

WOW. I am very excited for the things I learned from you!
You know how curious I am about these things. seriously i am happy!
Many thanks, an excellent idea!

Thank you @artizm, hope you will like this project and find it helpful :)

I started to use watercolours when I didn't have studio space for larger works too Dunja. But it was a long, long time ago now. I've been playing just a little with pastel but would love to find my way back to using watercolour again. Your work inspires me to do that so I'll look forward to the unfurling of your Water Art project. 🦋

Thank you @allyinspirit, from those I was able to see here, your watercolors are quite good and it would be shame not to do them from time to time :)