💧WATER-ART - more about brushes/ natural hair and artificial - what to chose?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!
Here is another post from our two chicks and guy company.
@marty-arts, @jnart and me are trying to give you more easier approach to watercolor subject starting from scratch.
In last post @marty-arts gave you a great overview about brushes and if you missed it here it's link source.



Today I will continue with subject she started but from more personal view. Since she made great post about basics,
I thought it would be good to give you some small demo of brushes I use.

br1.jpg

Most of them are made of natural hair, goat, rat and Siberian squirrels hair. They are mainly used for calligraphy but they became mine favorite for watercolors.

dots1 (1).png

You can use them with inks but they give great results also for watercolors. Their main advantage is that they collect large amount of water, so if you are in wet mood they are one for you. As every thing you do in art, brushes need to be tested and tried out many times to see what suits you the most.

dots1 (1).png

BeFunky Collage.jpg

Not to forget how it's important to know your paper, since not all brushes give same results on different paper kinds.
And since I use those natural brushes and more water, my choice goes with heavier papers.

This time I thought it would be best not to write about them than to make you small demo and my FIRST video tutorial ever :)

Tried to explain to you as best as I could, what you can do, or try to do with brushes in order to find your own way in creating good watercolor.

dots1 (1).png

Thank you for following and see other interesting post already at water-art

dots1 (1).png


made by @marty-arts, @jnart and @jungwatercolor

dots1 (1).png

5a.jpg

Sort:  

I really enjoyed the video, its great! also helped me to know more about natural hair brushes :)

Thank you dear @marty-arts :) I love natural hair since I first learned to paint with them, had that luck at the time.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Одлична демонстрација, @jungwatercolor. Док сам ишао у основну школу, стандардни део школске опреме биле су изврсне четке које је, мислим, правио „Аеро“ из Цеља. Сећаш ли се тих четкица и које се данас могу квалитетом поредити с њима?

Hvala @lighteye, probila sam led sa videom tako da verujem da ce ih sad biti jos. Mnogo mi je lakse ovako da objasnim ceo postupak nago samo da pisem o njemu.
Cetki se ne secam, ali se secam njihovih boja, odlicne kao i Karbonove nekad. E nekad su se pravile toliko kalitetne stvari a bile su prijemcive svima.