You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Gallery in Skopje - Macedonia. A little corner gallery with unexpectedly brilliant art work! 🎨A Photo story.

in #art6 years ago

Great photos and story with some interesting facts I didn't know.

"The Greeks want the Macedonians to give up their name" - OMG, they can't be serious!

And I just realized that I haven't been to an art gallery for too long :)

Sort:  

Hi @just.irony - yes, it's a conflict that cooks constantly but came back to the surface strongly again recently.

However, I don't believe the Macedonians will actually give up their name. No way. There is no legal framework for anything like this.
But it makes the headlines again and again.

xxx
@elenahornfilm

@just.irony @elenahornfilm Yeah I don't see why they should give up their name, considering the part of the land and people originate from Macedonia/Macedonian people, Alexander The Great and his father Phillip were Macedonian, and Macedonian in those times meant that you were also Greek, only from Macedonia

I agree.

Exactly!