You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant-Spirit Deer

in #art4 years ago

Hi @alnhart. What a beauiful interpretation of a spirit animal. I'm so glad you decided not to proceed with a standard deer with leaves int its antlers. This version is so much more in the mood of spirit filled animal as though the deer started out as normal, but then something changed him. Maybe being in the spirit filled world or some other occurrence.

The extention of the antlers and feet is what brings out the spirit quality as though he could float through the forest. And by adding a spirit interpretation to his surroundings, i.e. trees, your art truly does bring out the magical or spirit like world in which the deer lives.

It seems as though the deer gets it spirit energy from its antlers.

I don't know a lot about art, but I love magical qualities brought to art and writing.

Thanks for sharing, and good luck to you in the future. Have a spirit-filled day, and take care.

Sort:  

Thank you! I just saw this comment and your words really make me happy. I'm glad it looks kinda magical and that you enjoyed it :)