My first children's book illustrations

in #art6 years ago

10.jpg

Hello, friends! Today I want to tell you about my new art project. Not so long I finished work on illustrations for a children's book, which will be published in two languages - Russian and Norwegian. I was approached by a woman who writes stories for her sons. She wanted to illustrate one of the story and publish the book in a small print run. After reading the story, I decided that i need to draw 10 illustrations, including the jacket of a book.

I made sketches, as I see the future pictures.
BtXg38ey1T8.jpg

The customer approved, making minor changes. Then i started to work.
I decided to paint in Photoshop. For a whole work I left almost a month, which is very long for me, but I couldn't do anything with my speed, because in connection with the appearance of the baby, I have only 2-3 hours a day to work.
The final illustrations are liked by the customer, which makes me very happy! Now there is work on the layout and printing of the book and I'm looking forward to my copy.

1_3.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9_1.jpg

Thank you for your attention, I will be happy with your comments :-)

Sort:  

Wow! Cool book! ❤️

Thanks a lot!!! 😊♥

Awesome! looking forward to see more of this sketches @kaganovic

Thank you!!!

These drawing are very cute, I bet they look good on the book :).

-upvoted-

Thank you, it's very nice to hear!

Hi Nastya.
Definitely you have a gift. When you love what you do, you get results as your art. Congratulations. You introduceyourself post liked so much. You have a shinning path ahead.

aww, thank you for these lovely words!

It's true : )

By the way Nastya, did you see the post ? i featured your post .

thank you!! Thank you so much :-)

Congratulations @kaganovic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice book, congrats a job well done. I found you via @scrawly's entry in the "Pay it Forward" contest.