You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: How Can Artists Sell Their Work?

in #art7 years ago

Recently I sold many of my artworks, especially HunChakra series. My customers were mostly natural therapists, musicians, yoga-trainers and even an excellent humorist, Andras Laar, who is my brother's best friend. Nowadays, such a request is unfortunately very rare. I make my HunChakras and other paintings personally, only on order. I would be very happy to make you too, for STEEM, of course.

There is a great place for fine arts at private clinics , consulting rooms and at dentists, they have serious healing effect. I know a great Hungarian artist, whose piuctures are exhibited in a cancer clinics in Budapest. Or there are restaurants, tea-houses, conference-rooms, many-many opportunities. one thing is important: there is a need for acquaintance, I can not go there as a stranger who wants to exhibit (my own experience). I have no chance in art galleries, only insiders can exhibit there, but they can make any shit they call "art".

Sort:  

"I have no chance in art galleries, only insiders can exhibit there, "

That is so true. Check out this song if you don't know it. The lyrics are about what you wrote!

Thank you!