You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The F..K Do I Make Living As An Artist??? Confession Of A Mad Man

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Oh my gosh, Jan, you are RIGHT ON. So much of what you say I agree with completely - the idea that it already exists, and that we just have to walk into it. We have to believe that it's there. And the crazy thing is that once we believe its there, we find "coincidences" everywhere; serendipity that supports what we are doing.

And that usually happens once we've worked at figuring out what we are made for, our mission, our purpose - especially when it's something bigger than ourselves, and most definitely when it is ultimately driven by love. Then once we figure that out and start pursuing it whole heartedly it does create more and more of a fire inside us, and more of a "completeness" in us, a sense of fulfillment and joy. And that comes through to other people. I think when that is authentic people feel it. (And the opposite is true too - when someone is BS-ing, people can usually feel that as well.)

I think that is were the financial "success" part comes in - people are happy to pay for something that is great, that they feel good about.
I could go on and on, but you've said it all here. Right on. Well said. I'm glad you posted. There are so many gems of wisdom in here. You've got my vote on your post, and a "real" response for all the effort put in on your post.

Sort:  

Thanks so much Kara for your amazing comment. I truly appreciate your support and contribution! Keep on shining!