My Displate Account ^.^

in #art6 years ago


Thumbnail.png

Banner_01-02 (2).png

This post is dedicated to one of my new accounts. Some of you may know about it - it's an amazing way to display your artworks on a metal plate.
It was actually my friend Nick @svdsdragunov who showed me the website. ^.^
I only have couple of things there and all of them have posts on Steemit, but will upload more pieces later.
These past few weeks tend to be quite hectic, too many tasks to complete and honestly I don't really have enough motivation. Hope will get over it soon. XD


What is so different and incredible about Displate?
"Displate is a manufacture specializing in creating exceptional metal posters and a platform gathering talented artists from all over the world." It was founded in 2013 and has more than 9,000 artists from 85 countries all around the world.
Here're some details about the metal plate:
Screenshot_4.png

Border_01 (2).png

And here's how my account looks like. ^.^
I use my real name, because don't really know if the pen-name would work. XD

Screenshot_1.png

Here are some previews how my artworks will look like when printed.

My OC Phery Mallory from the Inexplicit project.
Screenshot_2.png

Screenshot_3.png

Border_01 (2).png

Another one of my characters called Veraya Verg.
Screenshot_8.png

Screenshot_7.png

Border_01 (2).png

I hope you like it.
Have a great day, everyone!
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Metal plates sound heavier than they probably are XD Least they'd be durable :)

Love their demo photos, think your art would look pretty nice up on a wall.

Thanks, Ry! ^.^ Yeah, it does sound solid, that is why the plate is only 3 mm thick. Maybe that's still heavy as hell when they make it in size A2. XD
Hopefully the print will be in good quality, better than on paper. ^.^
I really want to buy one just to see how it looks like on my wall. Well, it'll be after I pay for my pc tho'. XD