Evening drawing

in #art6 years ago

Doobidoob. A bit tired, maybe. Best not to say more. Bedways is rightways now, so best we go homeways and get a bit of spatchka. Right, right?

But first a drawing I just made.


spatchka

Sort:  

That boy is as queer as a clockwork orange.
In case anyone else is wondering, where the term spatchka comes from.

I have no idea what a spatchka is. Is it from Russian?

It's a quote from Kubric's A Clockwork Orange where Anthony Burgess' selfinvented language of the future has Russian words in it. @shortcut has the link in his comment.

Nice drawing, I like this style and colour choice.

Bob Dylan as Bob Villain ;-)

Haha, I was thinking of a Russian boy, but you are right. This is no doubt Bob Dylan.

Amen - love the intensity of this stare down

You should head over to the Karova Milk bar and do a drawing for #inktober ;) I'm still not sure if I'm doing it and today IS october, but first, the wretched dentist! :/

I like your fellow here. He looks 'green' with envy :)

Never tried to make Inktober drawings. i just made a small b/w on Dada so I guess that will be a first step.

Cool portrait with expressive face :)

Boy, it has been a while since I've read A clockwork orange.... That was such a fun read :)