New painting for you to discover: "Witnesses of Time"

in #art6 years ago

Hey all,

a new painting of mine is finished with one of my favorite themes: Ammonites.
The shape of them and the fact that they are that old appeals to me a great deal. This is why I called them "Wittnesses of Time", as they seem to pass on a story from another world.

The cogs in the ammonite symbolize how the time goes by.

"Witnesses of Time II"
oil on canvas
50 x 60 cm

1 artwork by Kathrina Sofie.JPG

Wish you all a great day!

If you would like to discover more about my artwork:
www.kathrina-sofie.de
Subscribe to my newsletter!

Sort:  

Wow looks amazing. I like the depth and the machinery you don't see at first glimpse. :)

Thank you so much @sanderjansenart!! :)

Nice work, well done!

Thank you @chrisdyer! I saw your artwork, awesome! Are you working with airbrush?

Unique and beautiful - congratulations.

so Beautiful , i would recognize that is your work Karthrina <3

Thank you @adelepazani! So glad that you would have recognized it!! :)

very nice - ticking ammonite fossils, remembering their past, immersed in an atavistic dream.
upvoted, resteemed and shared

Thank you Otto! :) Also for upvoting, resteeming and sharing!!

Very beautiful art Thank you so much My Dear friend

Thank you very much @abu-bokor! :)

Wow such a beautiful piece of art. Flawless painting. Following already to see more of your beautiful works. Weldone

Thank you so much @unyimeetuk also for resteeming!! I'm glad you like my artwork :).

Wunderschönes Bild und so viele Details! <3 Ammoniten sind toll, ich mag die auch sehr gerne.

Vielen lieben Dank @artbynadine!! Ja Ammoniten und Versteinerungen generell haben einfach was. Danke auch für's Teilen von dem Artikel!

Gerne :) Ich finde alles versteinerte sehr faszinierend, auch die Steine und Mineralien selber :D Das ist eine Welt für sich.

Geht mir genauso, das ist Inspiration ohne Ende.

It is wonderful! Fascinating idea, impressive lighting, love the subject.

Thank you so much @annbell!!

You're welcome

Very cool work, and great original concept.

It is beautiful! Interesting concept, fabulous lighting, love the subject.

Thank you so much for you comment @kathleenscarboro!!

I've been your biggest fans since your first post. Thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @sentanu74!
Heartily greetings to Indonesia! :)

I loved your concept..beautiful work..

Thank you so much for your words @itravelarts!

Oh, how wonderful clockwork-fossils! How did you paint it?

Thank you @kalemandra. I painted this with oil colours, it's actually painted alla prima. I didn't do a classical underpainting. You can see the way I work on this painting in this work in progress shot here.

very lovely, @kathrina-sofie ! the colours are like a late afternoon glow of yesteryear's memory~ and the intricate gears inside the broken shell is amazingly detailed <3

Thank you @verspider!! :) You are always taking such a close look at my artwork :).
The details are very time intensive to work out but for the whole painting its really important I think.

This perfect painting, Kathrina! I very like​ it

@kathrina-sofie wow your painting is an amazing artwork! I do digital art but my skill level still have a long way to go in comparison to your piece. Great work, upvote your post to support!

Thank you for your support @miss.kat!! :)
With digital artwork you can do amazing stuff.
I admire everyone who has the patience to get these results out of a compter... Wouldn't work for me I'm afraid, computers and I don't speak the same language.

@kathrina-sofie well I am still learning and improving on my digital artwork....but you've got some serious awesome talent on canvas haha...looking forward to your other work. Hope to stay connect and support each other's art :)

Irre schön. Die Farben gefallen mir auch extrem gut.

Vielen Dank! :) Ja mag das Farbthema auch sehr. Überhaupt so Bilder Ton in Ton zu malen hat was finde ich, da werd ich wohl noch eine Weile dran bleiben.

Manchmal gehen Motive unter, wenn man Ton in Ton mal aber bei dir ist das überhaupt nicht der Fall, im Gegenteil.

Beautiful play of light and dark.

Thank you @donnadavisart!!
Working out the light and the dark parts in this painting was a lot of fun. I'm glad you like it!

I love playing with light and shadow and definitely appreciate the amount of work it takes. And what a wonderful result you've made of it :)

Beautiful lighting and subject matter.

Hey @ammonite! :)
Thank you! I thought you would like the painting. :)

Fractals on wheels...and time goes by may be because it has nowhere else to go!

Hello @wohrnung,
:D interesting thought - time goes by but where does it go to?

...no idea, may be there's a place called "By" somewhere. All I know is that we should make it go further.

Wow, the movie came to my mind: "Journey to the center of the earth."
I love the detail of the gears inside the conches.

Thank you so much @fabian98!

Hi kathrina-sofie,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Wonderful, thank you so much!! :)

Congratulations @kathrina-sofie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

impressive :O